Happy to Oblige

Bsmith@admingaa.ie (Brendan CCCC clerk)
pressoffice@gaa.ie
secretary@sportsdra.ie

also who I think is Croke Park PR
pdoherty@admingaa.ie.

Jesus the witch hunt has really begun now

hardly a witch hunt fran

To be honest art I wasn’t pleased with Tommy’s actions. If it happened to a Kilkenny hurler I wouldn’t be happy about it. I know what MGG’s motives are in seeking a suspension but will lobbying the CCCC for action to be taken against Tommy Walsh make you feel better about the defeat on Sunday

nope it won’t make me feel the tiniest bit better about it fran, but in fairness as you say it was a bad stroke whihc is more than most kk lads are admitting
I spose my back would’nt be back up except for the apologists for tommy who refuse to see any wrongdoing

[quote=“artfoley”]nope it won’t make me feel the tiniest bit better about it fran, but in fairness as you say it was a bad stroke whihc is more than most kk lads are admitting
I spose my back would’nt be back up except for the apologists for tommy who refuse to see any wrongdoing[/quote]

I don’t think anything will come of it though. The referee did see it at the time and deemed it to be a booking offence. It was borderline for me. I’ve seen fellas get away with more but and also fellas getting sent off for less.

what i was going to do was send the bugler clip as well and ask to explain why one warrants a yellow card and the other a tellow

That’s exactly where the problem lies Art

in tellow and yellow ?

yes, and your colourblindness…

i have a lot of time for tommy walsh as a hurler but it was a stupid whip and he deserved a red for it…brendan bugler now misses out on the munster final for something that was carried out with a less force and intent as walsh’s challenge…maybe if moran had taken his belt like lyng id then there would be no problem or visa versa…i dont know lads…i dont particularly want to see tommy walsh suspened but i think everyone just wants to see a bit of consistency…

Bump

Anyone got an update on this?

Nah, shur Nicky wouldnt allow it.

Update is that there is no update. He would have been cited by now if it was going to happen. Scot free it seems.
O’S got the all clear though Maire which I’m sure you’re happy about.

It’s gas. There’s ridiculous inconsistency in this citing thing. Wasn’t Brennan’s key stated policy aim to sort out discipline? It’s transcended into a completely ad hoc and random process but he was publicly congratulating himself on tidying things up recently.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Update is that there is no update. He would have been cited by now if it was going to happen. Scot free it seems.
O’S got the all clear though Maire which I’m sure you’re happy about.[/quote]

Yeah I heard Marc got the all clear last night. Glad the rules were consistent; even if they only apply to Munster Outfits.

But it beggars belief why Journo’s have accepted the gag rule that applies to Kilkenny.
Thats whats really pissing me off. Are they so far up the Kats holes or are they afraid of upsetting the Leinster Elite who embed themselves around the Pale.

I’m fucking sick of it, and particularly Nicky Brennan; who will splutter and splatter his indignation when it comes to anything that concerns the Munster Championship but when anything even touches a Leinster Council concern or HQ territory all of a sudden his gob is no longer behind a microphone.

Your damn right we have a two tier hurling system.
Watch this space.

this stinks of double standards…i would lay any money if it was gerry quinn, john mullane or the likes of a liam dunne (if he was still hurling) etc they would have been given a ban…like i said earlier the key word here is consistency…

Listen if there’s anything “unusual” about Sunday’s MF; and Croke Park and the Croke Park Press Core sing up about it;

I won’t be responsible!

And for starters; from now on I’m gonna insist that every county outside of Kilkenny still in the Championship is referred to as a Second Tier County.

I’m from Cork, Second Tier Hurling County; TOP TIER REBELS.

Maybe the fact isn’t a gag rule over KK but the fact that either:

• The footballing analyst’s are Nancy boys and don’t like contact of any sort or
  • The hurling boys know the craic and say it as it is

[quote=“Locke”]Maybe the fact isn’t a gag rule over KK but the fact that either:

• The footballing analyst’s are Nancy boys and don’t like contact of any sort or
  • The hurling boys know the craic and say it as it is[/quote]

Walsh stil deserves censure.

But shur Duignan will never say anything, considering his past and “that swing” against Clare.