Tommy Walsh (possible WUM)

Anyone hear the CCC are taking a look?

If they did; what would he get?
Month?

3 months for striking i believe…could be wrong though…i got 3 months for something similar about 3 years ago(except the ref saw it and was sent off the same day)

if he gets a month i presume he would have to sit out the semi final as he would have to miss one game even though the semifinal is in 6 weeks…

What stage during that day did he send you off Puke? Did he ring your gaff later that evening while you were eatching Eastenders or something and let you know he was sending you off?

no it was around 5.32 p.m on a grey septmber evening above in the killing fields of broadford…i personally felt hard done by and let the referee aware of this which didnt help my cause(i wont mention his name but everyone in clare knows he is a thundering bollix)…i wish i had stayed home the same day…

credit to lyng for staying on his feet yesterday as well…

ts? altho hes more of a football ref. drove thru broadford on the way home from thurles the last day. bout time they got changing rooms on the same side of the pitch

no…wolf tones club man sent me off…broadford is probably the most depressing village you could pass through…full of red necks as well…

Puke what do ye make of next week?

i am confident enough…dont think tipp are as good as some people think…if frank lohan and plunkett hurl well then i can see us winning…was talking to a few lads i know on the panel and they reckon that they will be fitter and physically stronger that tipp…would love to see mike mac win a munster title but if kelly and corbett go well then we could be in for a long day…

will write in more depth later in the week…

[quote=“The Puke”]i am confident enough…dont think tipp are as good as some people think…if frank lohan and plunkett hurl well then i can see us winning…was talking to a few lads i know on the panel and they reckon that they will be fitter and physically stronger that tipp…would love to see mike mac win a munster title but if kelly and corbett go well then we could be in for a long day…

will write in more depth later in the week…[/quote]

Fair 'nuff.

puke whats the story wit griffin. no point in startin him if hes not 100%. tipp can be good if u let them play, dont think they will get it easy from our lads. plunkett doesnt need to be spectcular just hold the middle, a long range free & not let callinan win in the air. hopefully flaherty will learn from the last day & be more match sharp then the last day. if griff dont make it wud u start nugent or bones. lynch migh fancy his chances again

You can put the house on Nugent starting.

i will take that bet…nugent wont start…griffin shouldnt have started the last day turns out his hamstring was misdiagnosed…but he was taken off early before there was any major damage…he has had 3 weeks and is rated at about 60/40 to start but he will definately play some role sunday…if he doesnt make it then o rourke will take his place…flahertys hand was still at him against limerick and had an injection before the game but it didnt help…hopefully he has learned from the last day…

agree with ccc1 about plunkett…he doesnt have to be spectacular but he has to be solid…

in fairness to fergal lynch he had a smashing game against tipp in the league but i just dont think he is an intercounty hurler…would like to be proven wrong…

News just in

Cody is arming for a battle.

In other words DON’T TOUCH

Lads have been retrospectively banned for dangerous shoulders and shoves into the face in football this year so I would expect him to be banned for this:

YouTube - Tommy Walsh strikes Diarmuid Lyng with hurley

Yup

[quote=“Bandage”]Lads have been retrospectively banned for dangerous shoulders and shoves into the face in football this year so I would expect him to be banned for this:

YouTube - Tommy Walsh strikes Diarmuid Lyng with hurley[/quote]

Bring it on now Cody; your young player of the year is fcuked. Guaranteed 3 months. Munster post Galvin won’t let him away with this one.

Lyng is some player for playing through that. Savage heart. Its in the blood isn’t that right?

The stupid thing is they won’t even look at this. I’d say a month for dangerous play would be about right but have a look at the disciplinary system in the GAA, to say it’s ad hoc would be an understatement. They’ll look at somethings but not at others, depends how loud you shout. I saw Mike Fitz get pulled across in the All Ireland last year, blatant stiking with the hurley. Nothing done. A Limerick man was caught on camera doing something he shouldn’t in the Munster Final last year, again nothing. Whole thing is a farce…the CCCCCCCC my arse.

Update

Just in case this falls through the luvvie cracks

I’ve emailed the clip with a delicate request to the CCCC Admin, the Press Officer and the secretary of the DRA.

Well if Nicky can find such shame in Cork and Clare players …

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Just in case this falls through the luvvie cracks

I’ve emailed the clip with a delicate request to the CCCC Admin, the Press Officer and the secretary of the DRA.

Well if Nicky can find such shame in Cork and Clare players …[/quote]

wanna throw up the email addresses maire ?

Mire, you grass!

I agree with SS** that the disciplinary procedures are completely ad-hoc. Breheny usually writes scheidt in my opinion but he had a point at the weekend when he argued that players playing on a day like last Sunday with only two major games taking place stand far more chance of being suspended retrospectively for foul play than say Sunday week when there’s two provincial football finals scheduled, along with hurling qualifier games, 8 football qualifier ties and TMC matches. The CCCC won’t have footage of all games that weekend and simply won’t be arsed going through all of them. Dessie Farrell and a few others have started moaning about trial by media and how it’s unfair on amateur players so he might get off yet. I do find it amusing that a violent strike with a stick is often deemed less serious than a shove in the head. But that’s the difference between how hurling and football are officiated these days.