Tonight's TV - Continuation of earlier drivel

Mods

This conversations with friends is some pile of shite

I keep seeing these mad edgy ads for it. Is this a reflection of the youth of today? All these edgy love story tv shows. The ads don’t do it any justice.

Every person in it is socially awkward and cannot make a normal conversation. 1 scene of riding so far. I dont get it really if this was fair city it would be slated for bad acting or writing

You can’t criticize Sally Rooney or Lenny Abrahamson. That’s the long and the short of it.

They are untouchable for the section of irish society that enjoy cancel culture. Theres a venn diagram in here

Men don’t buy fiction in any great numbers apparently. Publishers are chasing the market I guess.

Is Sally Rooney the catfish to Maeve Binchy’s cat owner ?

I’d say that’s right. The book club is an almost exclusively female phenomenon.

It’s a nice advertisement for the DART anyway.

That’s the whiff I got from the ads. The cancel culture would probably lap this shit up.

Normal People was grand. Not as good as made out but ive never seen a show about irish people with less craic. It has the feel of we are telling you it is good and edgy now lap it up and agree. 4 episodes nothing happens of note

People had nothing better to do at the time only watch it.

Whatever about the TV series, I bought the Normal People book because of the avalanche of praise it got and found it unreadable. Never finished it.

Some lads need to actually see the boobies they can’t imagine them

My neither. [quote=“PhattPike, post:7891, topic:22251, full:true”]

Whatever about the TV series, I bought the Normal People book because of the avalanche of praise it got and found it unreadable. Never finished it.

I don’t think middle aged men is the target audience

Normal people was shit.

Easy listening night on bbc4. Some great tunes.

Andy Williams … what a song …

There’s a run of great songs now.