Tonight's TV

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]Fintan Oā€™Toole taking names there. :rolleyes:

Shame on anyone who works in the banking industry. :mad:[/quote]

At least bankers bank. Auditors havenā€™t been fucking auditing much recently, whatever the fook else theyā€™ve been doing :smiley:

Good point. I was rash earlier - bankers are sound, auditors are filth.

[quote=ā€œMacā€]http://www.myrecession.ie/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7

This is a post this fella puts on his forum. What he neglects to mention is that their APR is around 18 or 19% which is about 6 or 7% higher than other companies. Joker. Not fit to tie the bootlaces of askaboutmoney.com.

Edit - on this page, his calendar says that today is Tuesday

http://www.myrecession.ie/blog/index.php

What class of a gobshite would go to this joker for advice?[/quote]

If he can persuade me itā€™s one day closer to the weekend then I might give him a shot

the programme makes you wonder was tom carter incompetent or compliant

I have been watching Vincent the past half hour, going to watch the end of it on the digibox now after the main man is finished.

Lenihan is far and away the best politician in Fianna Fail. Anytime Iā€™ve seen him he has handled himself very very well. Granted what he is saying could be a load of cock as far as I know, but he sounds convincing enough.

Smashing show tonight.

Worried for the first view minutes, looked like televised Liveline with the first lass asking for a bail out from the banks and then that other lad saying he bought a house he didnā€™t want. Idiot.

The pundits were good though and Kenny was excellent at moving the topic on.

Oā€™Toole and Dunphy were the standouts, Lenihan did well as he usually does, but I think the biggest impacy was definitely the call to arms from the two boyos earlier. Fintan made some excellent points.

Some eejit that lad with the Ronaldo comment wasā€¦ one-liner and then had to back it up by explaining negative equity badly to everyone who knew what it was.

Good show though. Welcome addition.

idiot:rolleyes:

we get the politicans we deserve & thanks to the likes of EPL runt who are wooed by confidence over substance we have FF

Just to reiterate that I would definitely ride Fiona of Optilase fame

[quote=ā€œnorth county corncrakeā€]idiot:rolleyes:

we get the politicans we deserve & thanks to the likes of EPL runt who are wooed by confidence over substance we have FF[/quote]

:thumbsup:

Someone has to sort out the pot holes and planning permission

[quote=ā€œMacā€]http://www.myrecession.ie/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7

This is a post this fella puts on his forum. What he neglects to mention is that their APR is around 18 or 19% which is about 6 or 7% higher than other companies. Joker. Not fit to tie the bootlaces of askaboutmoney.com.

Edit - on this page, his calendar says that today is Tuesday

http://www.myrecession.ie/blog/index.php

What class of a gobshite would go to this joker for advice?[/quote]

Ah heā€™s gas.

He knew he was on tonight you think heā€™d have gotten his dates in order.

He posted on the 19th September a statement from himself on NAMA, purportedly 2 days before the NAMA legislation was published but he got the maths wrong on his backdating and bizarrely claims it was ā€œjust three days beforeā€ the anticpated speech.

I donā€™t know, he repeats the same phrases over and over again, granted he comes across as if he believes it, but he never scratches below the surface. He never gave a clear answer to Oā€™Tooleā€™s point about the real reasons for bailing out anglo when they never lent to the SME or Personal markets anyway.

He said they had to bail out Anglo because otherwise it would have made it very difficult for them to borrow on the international markets. I donā€™t know why that would be the case though.

Lenihan got off lightly with Fintan Oā€™Tooleā€™s questions at the end, was allowed to dodge them by Kenny.

To have Pat ā€˜Ulster Bankā€™ McArdle billed simply as ā€˜economistā€™ just after the Princeton guy was very dodgy. These banking industry or former banking industry economists are no better than, probably worse, than the likes of Parlon and the IBF guy, at least we knew who they were representing. These guys are still billed in the media as ā€˜ā€˜expertsā€™ā€™ despite their having zero credibility and their agenda is rarely if ever called into question. Jim Power and Dan McLoughlin in particluar are deserving of nothing but disdain but we still have to listen to them tell us whats what.:rolleyes:

They should be played clips from the likes of these two performances and made justify themselves before being allowed utter a word :D:

McLaughlin: http://www.davidmcwilliams.ie/2007/01/13/audio-put-your-house-where-your-mouth-is

Power: http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/0417/primetime_av.html?2239303,null,230

Nobody saw it coming though :mad:

That was a nothing answer though, it was just another one of his stock lines that he throws out there, i thought kenny let him off very lightly.

Fucking ntl box stopped recording 10 minutes from the end

He wasnā€™t on long enough to get a proper grilling but hopefully it wonā€™t be his last appearance.
Good show though, Kenny obviously relishing getting back to what heā€™s good at.

Tom Parlon is a slimy cunt huckster.

Did the Minister arrive late to avoid a grilling though? Or was he always scheduled to only get 10-15 minutes at the end?

[quote=ā€œSoulDressingā€]Lenihan got off lightly with Fintan Oā€™Tooleā€™s questions at the end, was allowed to dodge them by Kenny.

To have Pat ā€˜Ulster Bankā€™ McArdle billed simply as ā€˜economistā€™ just after the Princeton guy was very dodgy. These banking industry or former banking industry economists are no better than, probably worse, than the likes of Parlon and the IBF guy, at least we knew who they were representing. These guys are still billed in the media as ā€˜ā€˜expertsā€™ā€™ despite their having zero credibility and their agenda is rarely if ever called into question. Jim Power and Dan McLoughlin in particluar are deserving of nothing but disdain but we still have to listen to them tell us whats what.:smiley:

They should be played clips from the likes of these two performances and made justify themselves before being allowed utter a word :guns::

McLaughlin: http://www.davidmcwilliams.ie/2007/01/13/audio-put-your-house-where-your-mouth-is

Power: http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/0417/primetime_av.html?2239303,null,230

Nobody saw it coming though :rolleyes:[/quote]

Christ that Jim Power guy is as bad as they get. Agreed on the agendas, these cunts should be made wear a sign around their neck explaining their vested interests before their ā€œeconomicā€ analysis is given.

I thought Lenihan really gave another excellent account of himself. He hit Oā€™Tooleā€™s call to arms like the people did in Iceland with the facts that Iceland are in a miuch worse situation than us (true).

The question on the pensions he handled very well also - they had to be paid to Fingleton et al or else the State could be sued.

Overall he is certainly a man who would inspire confidence and I believe that NAMA is as good of an option as there is to turn this country around.

Essential though to clear out the boards of the all the banks.