http://www.movies.ie/html/article.aspx?articleid=4336
I’d have no 7 a lot higher, quality film, I think it’ll be the basis of my new signature.
http://www.movies.ie/html/article.aspx?articleid=4336
I’d have no 7 a lot higher, quality film, I think it’ll be the basis of my new signature.
The Commitments is my favourite I reckon, it would be the first to spring to mind if I was asked what I think the best Irish movie is anyway.
I’d have Intermission in there. Animal flick.
Never seen the quiet Man but will check it out after watching that fight. Legend stuff.
[quote=“Juhniallio”]I’d have Intermission in there. Animal flick.
Never seen the quiet Man but will check it out after watching that fight. Legend stuff.[/quote]
Shame on you!!!
The Quiet Man is a legend show, home of some great lines, soon to be seen in my signature, ah fuck it I’ll do it now so.
Crush Proof is a pretty decent effort.
Into the West and War of the Buttons are class as well. There’s fooking shit loads out there when you think about it.
Into the West is a classic all right. Really liked I went down as well.
Would agree on I Went Down. Into the West was a pile of shite for me.
Hated Into The West. “hould me back tayto”
I hated Man about Dog too.
My Left Foot would be my favourite.
I Went Down was great too.
Fan of the Roddy Doyle films too. The Van-“I have one for youse, me chips are as burnt as fuck!”
Garage was excellent.
Garage was outstanding. “Look at the size of the…” The most unexpected line I’ve ever heard in a movie.
Have yet to see Garage, trailer depressed the fuck out of me, might give it a go at some point in the future.
IT is depressing alright MBB. Well worth a look though.
The Commitments is by far and away (see what I did there?) my favourite.
How have we made so few good films though?
No ‘The Field’? One of my favourites definitely.
The Field, The Field, The Field.
Not only the greatest Irish film ever by a distance but probably the greatest film ever as well.
Those links are really slow to load for me. Does it figure at all? You would have to question any list that would leave it out to be honest.
Good play, film coulda been better though. I was waiting for farmer to have a say about its absence though!
The Field obviously. Big miss. Think I Went Down is class as well, good shout Juhy. No shout for the Halo Effect?
Really liked Kings as a film there last year.
cant believe no on has mentioned clash of the ash yet!
That was hilarious. Blackie Connors pulling across yer man’s head.
Inevitable that this thread would be destoryed with some stupid post.