Top Gangland Boss Shot Dead

Well he topped himself because he was found to have done something he shouldn’t have done. Hutch was going to be acquitted either way.

The keepers of the peace have made a right hash of this one…

Why was he going to be acquitted either way?

Big target on his/her back now. The kinahans will be all out to get them.

The guards seem to be on track to make a balls of two murder cases this week

Because the guards made a balls of identification of the accused and left a trail of emails detailing this.

I thought the identification had been accepted by the Court?

Flesh that out there - what was the issue?

It did. Then further emails came to light which undermined the evidence and the detective killed himself. They were investigating the evidence around those emails for the last year.

A number of guards were supposed to have identified Hutch from a photograph separately. It was crucial to the case that it was done separately. It appears that emails surfaced which indicated that it was not done separately.

Maybe the government could just revoke his citizenship and send him to Syria where he might be safer?

Seems like a fair enough decision to me as the shooter was female based on the photos I saw.

David Byrne’s family are outraged.

‘Where’s the justice?’

You have to laugh.

they cannot i believe unless he is a citizen of another country
one cannot be “stateless” i think is the word used to describe it
its an interesting concept for countries that do not allow passport holders dual citizenship of which i think Russia and Iran are two

China is another.

The guards will probably give him an escort to the airport.

‘If he’s not on a plane now, he’s a silly man’: Gardaí fear return of Hutch/Kinahan violence https://jrnl.ie/4504513

Armed response unit on Champions Avenue this morning

Chmpions need protection

Silly man for expecting the Gardai to do their job.

The reaction of one of the sisters outside court was telling, looking for justice. No one must have told her half the Hutch family have been wiped out and it all started because a Hutch was murdered.