Top three sporting events you have attended (cc: of Ewan MacKenna)

In Wexford terms

'96 All Ireland Hurling Final
'04 Leinster Semi Final
'08 All Ireland Football Quarter Final
'17 in the Park vs Kilkenny

In other sports

2009 Grand Slam in Cardiff
The eerie Cheltenham silence when Annie Power fell
Amberleigh House winning the Grand National and the outpouring of emotion for the McCains

He said three ye hams.

Lads putting up every match they were ever at

Good choices. I was at some of them. Far preferred the senior final in 2010 tbh.

Itā€™s hard to choose. I keep remembering games now itā€™s not late at night and tired out.

1. Celtic 5 Rangers 1 November 1998
  2. Stuttgart 3 Celtic 2 (Celtic win 5-4 on aggregate) February 2003
  3. Cambodia Thailand Kick Boxing Championship June 2016

Galway v Kildare 1998
Galway v Waterford 2017
Galway v Kilkenny 2012 Leinster Final

Limerick Clare 96 Gaelic Grounds
Ire Aust Eden Park, Auckland
Limk Galway all Ireland

Thatā€™s some blast from the past. I was at that too but I couldnā€™t tell you much about it

Brazil Italy 1997 Lyon, 3-3, that silly tournoi or whatever it was called tournament
Juventus Torino 2002, I think it was , 3 - 0 to Juve, but good to experience a derby atmosphere even though Torino were muck. Some players with Juventus then.
Roma - Liverpool 0 - 2 UEFA cup 2001, not a Liverpool fan, but the dicey atmosphere before during and after itā€¦

A few more eye-talan matches and a Rangers away game I could throw in there as well, but these are the 3 Iā€™d rememberā€¦

I wouldnā€™t call myself a dyed in the wool GAA fan or GAA man at all, but Iā€™d love to have been in Croke park when Limerick won the hurling a few years back. I was abroad at the time, and you could feel the release from the very few Limerick people in the bar when the ref blew the whistle. Every other bollox was going for Galway.

I was at the first of those.
Unexpected.

Wicklow v Laois, Aughrim 1986
Castletown v Camross, OMP, 2006
Ballyfin v Clonaslee, OMP 2010

Would you not just become an MMA supporter and youā€™d get to watch lads trying to kill each other every week?

Meh, thats all staged.

Iā€™m waiting for someone to add in 3 bare knuckle fights.

Was that in Christchurch?