Tottenham Hotspur, the Ryan Mason variant

In recent years, Spurs have mounted a title challenge and reached the European Cup final. Coach Conte would be mad to take a step down unless heā€™s offered a whopper salary.

Yeā€™re not giving the next man very long either then?

Whatā€™s the logic there?

Ralf needs to get ā‚¬500m to spend like the rest of them did. Itā€™s only fair

Louis van Gaal won the FA Cup in 2016 and was congratulated afterwards with the sack. Thatā€™s how winning trophies has been rewarded at Old Trafford since Fergie left.

Jose Mourinho won a treble in 2016/17, guided them to a 2nd place league finish behind Pepā€™s centurions in 2017/18 (which he ranked as possibly his greatest managerial achievement), then got sacked a few months later.

united responding to the Conte result yesterday

Ralph has a job to do. Put in the foundations to build a team. Iā€™m not sure heā€™s the end game tbh. I like what heā€™s doing so far.

Last season things were good at times but ole had no killer instinct. They fucked away champions league qualification when they rested players against some Team from turkey. United were certain to finish in the top four and he rested players the night Leicester in the fa cup. Also lost against Villarreal with a terrible performance. He proved he wasnā€™t good imo but united werenā€™t far away at the time.

They needed to sign a DM and move martial, matic, Jones and Mata on. They got Sancho was a good signing. If you brought Ronaldo back you say goodbye to Cavani. You had to sign a Dm though to allow Bruno and Pogba play together.

United should have been looking at de Gea, shaw, varane, Maguire, Shaw, Rice, Pogba, Bruno, sancho, Greenwood and Ronaldo.

Shaw had a great euros and youā€™d hope rashford would re find form. Obviously ole made a balls of the summer imo. He didnā€™t cut the squad and didnā€™t sign a DM. Also hope Donny found form too.

Obviously the greenwood thing happened and heā€™s rightly finished. No dm was signed so Pogba and Bruno canā€™t play together. Ronaldo/Cavani will both be off soon.

So now you are looking at signing a centre back, two midfielders, a wide man and at least one striker. Thatā€™s difficult to do in a summer and it wonā€™t be done in one summer.

Shaw looks to have regressed and no sign of rashford coming back.

Pogba, mata, Bailey, matic, Cavani, Jones and lingard are all off this summer at a minimum.

Iā€™d leave rangnick in charge as there is going to be a massive exodus over the next two summers. Try develop a few younger lads and in still a decent ethos within the club.

I like conte but heā€™d want too much too soon and could try sign any players as opposed to the right ones. Heā€™d paper over the cracks but wouldnā€™t fix the problems imo. I think Ralph is genuinely trying to fix things.

As things stand though Ralf is gone in the summer isnā€™t he and Poch or Ten Haag is replacing him?

Ten Haag hopefully.

This is the dedicated thread for Tottenham Hostpur supporters.

Take your Man U footix talk elsewhere.

Did you see the Liverpool fan punching Phil fodens mother? How does this reflect on Liverpool fc ?

Snigger

Scoreless at half time at Turfmoor. Granted, you rarely get anything easy when you head to East Lancashire to face Sean Dycheā€™s, Burnley, but weā€™re really toiling here so far.

Burnley ahead on 70 minutes, courtesy of a Ben Mee goal. 1-0.

Fourth defeat in last five league games. We really are on a dreadful run of form.

City lost to these jokers :joy:

Poor Conte, stuck in a club with serious attitude problems

Thatā€™s Spursy even for Spurs. Burnley on a charge, Newcastle on a charge, Everton, Leeds and Brentford all being dragged into the shit now

Weā€™ve lost 3 of our last 4 to Southampton, Wolves and Burnley. Dreadful run of results.

Coach Conte needs to up his game and show some more tactical flexibility. Smash and grab wins against Citeh are grand but if we donā€™t score early and get a foothold in any game, weā€™re toiling.