Totti- Eterno Capitano

Almost as pedantic as that bore, Il Bomber

heres a picture of iniesta winning the world cup http://cdn.worldcupblog.org/www.worldcupblog.org/files/2010/09/World-Cup-final-Andres-In-006.jpg

Here is a post of me winning this particular argument.

Is this thread about that Italian cunt Francesco Totti, the fucker suspended for spitting at Denmark/Danish players at Euro 2004ā€¦Fuck me, if it is, any cunt supporting that cunt deserves shootingā€¦

A spitter, proven and disqualifiedā€¦Him and his followers/sycophants are the scum of the Earthā€¦:frowning:

Tottiā€™s record in international tournaments mirrors that of Wayne Rooney somewhat. Started well in Euro 2000, man of the match in the final etc, Rooney was probably the best player at Euro 2004 until injury intervened*. Totti was dogshit at WC 2002, sent home in disgrace from Euro 2004, and a complete passenger in WC2006, fair enough was playing with an injury. Rooney was sent off for stamping on Carvalhoā€™s balls in WC2006, shite WC 2010, shite Euro 2012. Cant remember which one of those tournaments, Rooney turned up injured for and should never have played. 2006 I think.

Rooney pretty much has a 1 in 2 record at international level overall which pisses all over the prince of roma.

[SIZE=2]* I may be engaging in hyperbole with Rooney at Euro 2004, was in the US that summer on the piss and remember little of it[/SIZE]

But has Totti shagged a 60 year old hooker (to our knowledge)? No he has not, and therefore his place in history is assured.

[quote=ā€œKIB man, post: 738582, member: 208ā€]Tottiā€™s record in international tournaments mirrors that of Wayne Rooney somewhat. Started well in Euro 2000, man of the match in the final etc, Rooney was probably the best player at Euro 2004 until injury intervened*. Totti was dogshit at WC 2002, sent home in disgrace from Euro 2004, and a complete passenger in WC2006, fair enough was playing with an injury. Rooney was sent off for stamping on Carvalhoā€™s balls in WC2006, shite WC 2010, shite Euro 2012. Cant remember which one of those tournaments, Rooney turned up injured for and should never have played. 2006 I think.

Rooney pretty much has a 1 in 2 record at international level overall which pisses all over the prince of roma.

[SIZE=2]* I may be engaging in hyperbole with Rooney at Euro 2004, was in the US that summer on the piss and remember little of it[/SIZE][/quote]

he was the man of the match in the world cup semi final and on the team of the tournament

i shouldnt really bother as your formative years as a football fan and the football you fell in love with was Graham Taylors Aston Villa consisting of players such as tony daley, orminroyd,teale etc etc

[quote=ā€œFingalRaven, post: 738629, member: 80ā€]he was the man of the match in the world cup semi final and on the team of the tournament

i shouldnt really bother as your formative years as a football fan and the football you fell in love with was Graham Taylors Aston Villa consisting of players such as tony daley, orminroyd,teale etc etc[/quote]

Totti was utter shite in WC06 end of. Plus he did get the goal to knock out our beloved Aus after a dive from Grosso. Must have been one of his last goals at international levelā€¦

BFR signed Teale. To be fair BFRā€™s side were the first I remember following. Teale, McGrath, Bozzo, Houghton, Richardson, Saunders, Townsend, Atkinson, Staunton, Daley. A lot of hair in that side anyway. Totti wouldnā€™t have hacked it in that side for sure

Totti is a bit of an Ian Wright or Matt le Tissier character. Big fish in a small pond. Baggio in particular and Del Piero were superior at international level in the same position. Trapā€™s loyalty to Totti cost him at tournament time as he let him down spectacularly.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6fL3E8FRxiw

[quote=ā€œKIB man, post: 738639, member: 208ā€]Totti was utter shite in WC06 end of. Plus he did get the goal to knock out our beloved Aus after a dive from Grosso. Must have been one of his last goals at international levelā€¦

BFR signed Teale. To be fair BFRā€™s side were the first I remember following. Teale, McGrath, Bozzo, Houghton, Richardson, Saunders, Townsend, Atkinson, Staunton, Daley. A lot of hair in that side anyway. Totti wouldnā€™t have hacked it in that side for sure

Totti is a bit of an Ian Wright or Matt le Tissier character. Big fish in a small pond. Baggio in particular and Del Piero were superior at international level in the same position. Trapā€™s loyalty to Totti cost him at tournament time as he let him down spectacularly.[/quote]

He was one of the best players at the 2006 World Cup and he was influential in the knockout stages. I remember how flat we were against Australia after we went down to ten men and Totti replaced the ineffectual Del Piero where in the 20 odd minutes he was on the pitch he changed the game and created a number of openings. It was his magnificent pass off his left boot that picked out Grosso before he was cynically hauled down in the box by Neill. The pressure he was under for that penalty was immense, he had the weight on the greatest nation on earth on his shoulders, I remember the cameras flashing to Buffon who couldnā€™t watch such was the tension and then they returned to Totti and zoomed in on his eyes, they were still and nerveless - he had the eye of the tiger and he ruthless despatched that penalty. Mount Vesuvius erupted when he put that one away.

Against Ukraine he was excellent supplying assists for Toni and Zambrotta and the semi final against Germany was probably Tottiā€™s finest moment in an Italian shirt. He was mesmeric that night, the passes he played to the likes of Perrotta, Toni, Gilardino and Iaquinta were sublime. The overhead pass he made to Gross was sublime, he owned the pitch that night, he broke the host nations hearts. Totti had the Germans weeping in the stands. He also outshone Zidane in an international final for the second time in his career.

As for 2002, you are a moron. Totti was in the form of his career then and was outstanding in the four games we played, that Italian side in 2002 was one of the best international sides of all time with one of the greatest coaches and there was a conspiracy to stop us winning. It wasnā€™t just the Korea game which was as blatant as it gets but against Croatia and Mexico as well.

Itā€™s no coincidence that Del Piero sat on the bench for the majority of Tottiā€™s international career, the three coaches Totti had in this time all preferred him to Del Piero and you are completely out of touch with reality. Del Piero is deemed a failure at international level in Italy, he went to France in 98 with hype surrounding him, he flopped and ended up getting benched for Baggio. We went to Euro 2000 with hype surrounding him and was completely outshone by Totti, he is also blamed for us losing the final with the sitters he missed and after Euro 2000 he was never more than a bit part player for Italy. Totti is regarded as one of the national teamā€™s finest players. He also has two more assists than Zidane in major international tournaments despite playing seven less games - Totti was a pure no. 10, a playmaker and one of the most selfless players youā€™ll ever see.

Another thing that struck me was the reaction of the fans in the Australia game when Lippi made the change to replace Del Piero with Totti, suddenly the Italian fans burst into life and the noise when it was announced over the tannoy was deafening, we had used our trump card, we had brought on our talisman.

Is the lad above actually waxing lyrical about a lad tapping one in from 12 yards against the mighty Australia? Heā€™s deluded.

[quote=ā€œIl Bomber Destro, post: 738802, member: 1052ā€]He was one of the best players at the 2006 World Cup and he was influential in the knockout stages. I remember how flat we were against Australia after we went down to ten men and Totti replaced the ineffectual Del Piero where in the 20 odd minutes he was on the pitch he changed the game and created a number of openings. It was his magnificent pass off his left boot that picked out Grosso before he was cynically hauled down in the box by Neill. The pressure he was under for that penalty was immense, he had the weight on the greatest nation on earth on his shoulders, I remember the cameras flashing to Buffon who couldnā€™t watch such was the tension and then they returned to Totti and zoomed in on his eyes, they were still and nerveless - he had the eye of the tiger and he ruthless despatched that penalty. Mount Vesuvius erupted when he put that one away.

Another thing that struck me was the reaction of the fans in the Australia game when Lippi made the change to replace Del Piero with Totti, suddenly the Italian fans burst into life and the noise when it was announced over the tannoy was deafening, we had used our trump card, we had brought on our talisman.[/quote]

An injury time penalty against Australia? This is Australia whose best chances of scoring came from Scott Chipperfield (another legend of the game of course). The Italian fans burst into life beacuse they were that desperate for something, anything, to happen against a defence led by one of the most overrated mercenary players Iā€™ve ever seen, Lucas Neill. You are seriously stretching to Kev like levels here Bomber. The eye of the tiger :rolleyes: sweet jesus.

[quote=ā€œIl Bomber Destro, post: 738802, member: 1052ā€]He was one of the best players at the 2006 World Cup and he was influential in the knockout stages. I remember how flat we were against Australia after we went down to ten men and Totti replaced the ineffectual Del Piero where in the 20 odd minutes he was on the pitch he changed the game and created a number of openings. It was his magnificent pass off his left boot that picked out Grosso before he was cynically hauled down in the box by Neill. The pressure he was under for that penalty was immense, he had the weight on the greatest nation on earth on his shoulders, I remember the cameras flashing to Buffon who couldnā€™t watch such was the tension and then they returned to Totti and zoomed in on his eyes, they were still and nerveless - he had the eye of the tiger and he ruthless despatched that penalty. Mount Vesuvius erupted when he put that one away.

Against Ukraine he was excellent supplying assists for Toni and Zambrotta and the semi final against Germany was probably Tottiā€™s finest moment in an Italian shirt. He was mesmeric that night, the passes he played to the likes of Perrotta, Toni, Gilardino and Iaquinta were sublime. The overhead pass he made to Gross was sublime, he owned the pitch that night, he broke the host nations hearts. Totti had the Germans weeping in the stands. He also outshone Zidane in an international final for the second time in his career.

As for 2002, you are a moron. Totti was in the form of his career then and was outstanding in the four games we played, that Italian side in 2002 was one of the best international sides of all time with one of the greatest coaches and there was a conspiracy to stop us winning. It wasnā€™t just the Korea game which was as blatant as it gets but against Croatia and Mexico as well.

Itā€™s no coincidence that Del Piero sat on the bench for the majority of Tottiā€™s international career, the three coaches Totti had in this time all preferred him to Del Piero and you are completely out of touch with reality. Del Piero is deemed a failure at international level in Italy, he went to France in 98 with hype surrounding him, he flopped and ended up getting benched for Baggio. We went to Euro 2000 with hype surrounding him and was completely outshone by Totti, he is also blamed for us losing the final with the sitters he missed and after Euro 2000 he was never more than a bit part player for Italy. Totti is regarded as one of the national teamā€™s finest players. He also has two more assists than Zidane in major international tournaments despite playing seven less games - Totti was a pure no. 10, a playmaker and one of the most selfless players youā€™ll ever see.

Another thing that struck me was the reaction of the fans in the Australia game when Lippi made the change to replace Del Piero with Totti, suddenly the Italian fans burst into life and the noise when it was announced over the tannoy was deafening, we had used our trump card, we had brought on our talisman.[/quote]

it took a del piero equaliser to stop italy going out in the first round in 2002 :D. Del Piero scored in the WC semi final against Italy in 2006. It is true that Italian coaches tended to prefer Totti, Trap in particular, but with 27 goals in 91 appearance for the Azzuri, Del Piero was far from a bit part player at international level. Totti hardly got a kick in the final in 06, comparing him to Zidane is absurd. I must try and see from reasonable followers of Italian football why Totti never really hacked it at international level in any kind of consistent manner. Seem to recall him not showing up for Roma in knock out champions league games either. A poor manā€™s Eric Cantona perhaps. Though Cantona has close on a 1 goal in 2 games for France too. 20 goals in 45 games surprisingly.

No, it was the Mexicans taking their foot off the gas as guaranteed group winners once they took the lead. Mexico played Italy off the pitch that day. Will never forgive them for not putting the Dago cunts to the sword.

The Mexican goal that day was one the greatest team goals ever scored at a World Cup, 15 uninterrupted passes leading up to it.
Thereā€™s a short clip of that bluffer Trappatoni shitting himself in there too.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzCN1CQiX20

[quote=ā€œHis Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 738867, member: 1503ā€]No, it was the Mexicans taking their foot off the gas as guaranteed group winners once they took the lead. Mexico played Italy off the pitch that day. Will never forgive them for not putting the Dago cunts to the sword.

The Mexican goal that day was one the greatest team goals ever scored at a World Cup, 15 uninterrupted passes leading up to it.
Thereā€™s a short clip of that bluffer Trappatoni shitting himself in there too.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IzCN1CQiX20

ah thats right :clap: thems the facts and everyone knows you cant argue with facts

Comparing Zidane to Totti is absurd, Zidane has always been in Tottiā€™s shadow, in Italy he was in Tottiā€™s shadow, when they faced off in two major international finals he was in Tottiā€™s shadow, in Florentino Perez eyes he was in Tottiā€™s shadow because Totti was the real galatico that Perez wanted. As for your ramblings about Del Piero, a bit part player is all he ever was to the Italian management, second fiddle to Baggio and later to Cassano - he is blamed for Euro 2000 and was a regular to bench warmer for a lot of Italian teams and manager. Zidane has two less assists than Totti at major international tournaments despite playing seven more games, that statistic is startling.

Pretty much all the great Italian coaches agree that Totti is not only a great but one of the greatest of all time. Capello. Sacchi, Trapattoni, Ranieri, Mazzone, Lippi, Mancini, Spalleti and Zoff have all said and I would take their word over a EPL oaf who thinks big blacks lads who can run fats is the cornerstone of football.

Totti broke Fistyā€™s heart.

Francesco Totti believes heā€™d ā€œhave won three Champions Leagues and two Ballon dā€™Ors if I had chosen Real Madrid.ā€

The Roma captain has already confessed he turned down an offer from the Spanish giants, spending his entire career with his hometown club.

ā€œI wouldā€™ve liked more opportunities in my career, but I preferred to stay with Roma,ā€ he told France Football.

ā€œI lost so many things that I couldā€™ve won. I knew what I was going into, though, for example the fact I have not won the Champions League.

ā€œIf I had chosen Real Madrid, Iā€™d have won three Champions Leagues and two Ballon dā€™Ors on top of who knows what else.

ā€œI wouldā€™ve had more opportunities, that is beyond doubt, but I am happy with my choices. The only regret is that we couldā€™ve won two or three more Scudetti with Roma.ā€

Totti missed out on silverware again on Sunday, losing the Coppa Italia Final 1-0 to Lazio, but did find success with Italy when winning the 2006 World Cup.

Shame he didnt