Treaty United 2023

Was there tonight, right behind that goal. Unbelievable hit.

Should have been 4-0 up before Athlone scored. Looked like Athlone had a good goal disallowed in the second half, hit off the crossbar and looked to be behind the line from where I was but nothing from ref or linesman.

Had enough chances to win 3 games but it was nervy enough at the end.

Weather warning tonight for any of ye travelling. Should be grand for match though.

Flavour of the month Mick Lynch has just delivered a tour de force on RTE1. His father is from Cork and Mick will be in Turners Cross in August when the home side host the mighty Treaty United.
Mick is a slick operator, says all the right things to a somewhat awestruck lady - presumably Derbhla McDonnell who fills in for former COTY O’Connor who apparently works the odd Saturday.

Heard the last 10 minutes, nice handy interview for Mick (not that he could not handle a tougher one)
O’Connor has the ultimate handy gig (I know unusual in RTE) I won’t annoy myself by looking up his salary

It was a kind of “this is your life” conversation as Mick rabbited on about growing up in Kilburn and his oul’ lad’s love of unions etc., You could envisage Mick atin’ a sausage roll with a latte as all this was going down.
I’d say he’d be a good man for the Monday Club after a winning county final.

Sorry, had missed this post pal and had updated the UK thread instead. Mick is an alright sort.

No mention of the mixed grill in the Greenhills :frowning:

I’d say the taxi driver saw him coming…

This fucking ref is riding us

Hey @Corksfinedtboy
Your boys are taking a hell of a beating tonight

2 nil away in turners cross. :clap:

Mick Lynch is in attendance.

The great man deserves a break too.

His folks are Cork. He watches Cork regularly.

I’ve seen him mention that alright. I think he even said he was looking forward to attending a Cork city game in August a couple of months back.

Just unfortunate they were against Treaty United.

Shite tactics
Shite team tonight
Treaty should have got another
First goal sublime
Lucky Waterford beat Galway
Provided we beat Waterford Monday we are heading for a trophy
Dien a few players tonight but no excuse
We were pathetic
No forwards
No midfield
Healy and McGlade need their heads busted
Waste of space both

CCFC supporter

Hon Treaty

Been a tough night for Corkie - pummelled on the religion thread and licking his wounds in Turners Cross now. Anything to be said for another Mass…

He’ll be grand