TTK's 6 Nations Selections

I know itā€™s not the six nations but the Reds (-4) at home to the Hurricanes in the S15 at 10.20am is a sterling bet gentlemen, a STERLING bet.

ffs

Ah lovely.

That was some ending to that game! A win is a win, fair play TTK great start to the weekends betting :slight_smile:

:pint:

Followed you blindly TTK.Fairplay.:clap:

Quade Cooper is worse than Michalak and thats saying something.

The number 7 at the end trying to kick the ball clear was like something youā€™d see at a J3 game on a Sunday morning.

Bump

Scotland to beat Wales 4 points 9/4 Sportingbet

Big call TFK. Any rationale? I think Scotland have looked very average this far and have needed a lot of errors and good fortune against URL and Ital.

They are a massive price at 9/4 in Murrayfield against that Welsh side (donā€™t forget we backed them to finish last). Scotland got beat up against us but still found a way to win at home, they have a habit of doing that. Wales are no great shakes, we destroyed them (and lost our last two) they then beat a French team in disarray and faced a very fatigued Italian side. I still donā€™t rate their ā€œmain menā€ and the Scots will score tries against them. Thereā€™s not much between Scotland and Wales, Iā€™d have them 10/11 the pair, take the +6 if youā€™re risk averse but the 9/4 there is too big to turn down and Iā€™m having a decent wager on it.

Wales will beat them a point a man!

TTK any advice on todays matches?

Treble

Wales 11/10
Italy 2/1
France -12 1/1

howā€™d the week go for you ?

Refer to post number 88 on this thread - he will be taking a few weeks break after that one.

[quote=ā€œThe Tipping King, post: 735220, member: 681ā€]I had just typed up a massive write up for my 6 tournament bets and dropped the laptop on the floor. I am absolutely seething. :angry:

Anyway I canā€™t do it all again so here are the bets with a quick line instead of a full write up. If you want to know more about any bet ask away.

Bet 1

Over 48.5 tournament tries, 5 points 10/11 Coral

Looks a banker to me, 46 last year was the lowest total ever with England and France underperforming (7&8 respectively) theyā€™ll both score 10+ this year and with the Italians continuing to improve this looks a smashing bet.

Bet 2

Italy to score over 5.5 tries, 3 points 6/5 numerous

Italy are well capable of causing some of these sides trouble, they face an inexperienced French back line this weekend and should get 2+ tries on the board with a bit of luck.

Bet 3

Under 604.5 tournament points. 4 points 4/6 WHill

Another great looking bet. Iā€™m backing overs on the tries but unders on the points I hear you say. The points tally has fallen sharply pretty much year on year since 2007, a lot of that has to do with the improvement of the Italians but also the outhalves. In '07 you had Paterson, Jones, O Gara and Wilkinson all in their prime. Now you have Sexton, solid but not world class off the tee, Farrell is not reliable, Wales have Biggar at 10 but Halfpenny will kick most, France are chopping and changing, Michalak starts this weekend for example, and the less said about Jackson and Orquera the better. Looks a 1/3 chance to me, 605 points is a massive ask.

Bet 4

Wales to finish bottom. 1 point 14/1 BWin

Grand Slam winners 12 months ago, could they finish bottom this year? Yes, possibly, certainly bigger than a 7% chance of that happening. They lost 4 times to a poor Aussie side this year, got stuffed by the Argies and thought a rugby lesson by Samoa. If they lose to us tomorrow (they should) then they will find it tough, they wont beat England in Cardiff or France in Paris and they travel to both Scotland and Italy, even if they win one of those two games they will still potentially finish bottom. A small bet as it may make one look silly but 14/1 is too big to refuse.

Bet 5

Ireland to win the Triple Crown. 2 points 4/1 numerous.

We should beat Wales tomorrow (5/4) Iā€™d make us no bigger than 4/6 at home to England and if we win both of those about 7s on to beat Scotland. That treble works out at 100/30. 4/1 is value. We have a good a side as ever this season and should go close to winning the tournament.

Bet 6

Venditti top tryscorer 0.5 points e/w 150/1 numerous.

Young Italian Winger who plays for Zebre. Heā€™s very pacy and a good finisher, he has already scored 2 tries in 9 caps for Italy and should get a few chances this year. E/W terms are 1/4 first 4 so if he scores 3 tries then you will be expecting to collect in some shape or form. 150/1 looks big as he is a big threat to most back lines. Could well surprise a few, an exciting young player. Worth a bet at the price.[/quote]
Ah jaysus. Can we move this to the things that are wrong thread.

Another profitable thread here, just cleaning up the P&L total for the tournament,

Total Bets 11
Total Staked 33
Total Returned 35.56
Total Profit 2.56
ROI 7.76%

[quote=ā€œThe Tipping King, post: 754137, member: 681ā€]Another profitable thread here, just cleaning up the P&L total for the tournament,

Total Bets 11
Total Staked 33
Total Returned 35.56
Total Profit 2.56
ROI 7.76%[/quote]

You canā€™t keep a good man down. Hopefully you will be around to give us some pointers for the upcoming Heineken cup 1/4 finals.

[quote=ā€œThe Tipping King, post: 754137, member: 681ā€]Another profitable thread here, just cleaning up the P&L total for the tournament,

Total Bets 11
Total Staked 33
Total Returned 35.56
Total Profit 2.56
ROI 7.76%[/quote]
Howā€™s the new gig goin TTK

You canā€™t keep a good man down. Hopefully you will be around to give us some pointers for the upcoming Heineken cup 1/4 finals.[/quote]

Iā€™m just about to start a thread on this weekends stuff Sandymount. Cannot wait.