TTK's Rugby Union bets 2013/2014

Three more wagers tomorrow. Hopefully we can continue in a rich vein of form.

Bet 16

Saracens (-12) v Wasps. 3 points. 10/11 William Hill

Line is too low, generally 13 moving to 14, if you can get on with Hills take it. Saracens as you know are a side that have really impressed me of late, I’m on the bandwagon in style with them this year. They have hammered everyone they’ve faced this season. A couple of players rested tomorrow, Farrell, Botha, Strettle on the bench but they have enough in reserve to dispose of Wasps. Wasps had a confidence boosting bonus point win over the astonishingly shit Worcester last time, they’ll be content with that and won’t expect anything here. Hopefully Sarries will kick on late for a comfortable win.

Bet 17

Munster (+4) v Leinster 2 points 10/11 numerous

Munster have not been as bad as I expected this season, they can definitely put it up to Leinster in Thomand tomorrow. Why take 11/8 when you can have the insurance of 4 points at 10/11, in a game like this those 4 points are huge. Expect a tough but close game, could fall either way but the handicap is too big to ignore for the home side.

Bet 18

Australia to beat Argentina. 4 points 11/10 William Hill

Again, Hills are standout here, you can also take those odds with Betfair (I’ll talk more about them some other day) When I first looked at this game from a pricing aspect I said, “Yeah Argies time to do something, Australia in a rut, could be an upset”. I would have had the Argies around 5/4, but they are favourites! Ok, they’re at home, Australia have had a torrid time of late, but let’s not be silly, Australia are a vastly superior side to Argentina, even though they might not have shown it recently. They’re on top in almost all sectors of the game, their pack won’t be as intimidated by Argentina as others and they have a massive point to prove to world rugby. They have class stamped all over the back line and Genia and Cooper are back together to form one of rugby’s most talented half back partnerships. Again it may be a close one but the odds are wrong Aussies should be favourites here around the 4/6 mark. 10.40pm kick-off.

Indeed, and great to see it:clap:, time to make this thread members only again maybe.

had a grand (1pt) double on it
fair play TTK:clap:

Super stuff last night ttk. Well done.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 841581, member: 681”]Three more wagers tomorrow. Hopefully we can continue in a rich vein of form.

Bet 16

Line is too low, generally 13 moving to 14, if you can get on with Hills take it. Saracens as you know are a side that have really impressed me of late, I’m on the bandwagon in style with them this year. They have hammered everyone they’ve faced this season. A couple of players rested tomorrow, Farrell, Botha, Strettle on the bench but they have enough in reserve to dispose of Wasps. Wasps had a confidence boosting bonus point win over the astonishingly shit Worcester last time, they’ll be content with that and won’t expect anything here. Hopefully Sarries will kick on late for a comfortable win.

Bet 17

Munster have not been as bad as I expected this season, they can definitely put it up to Leinster in Thomand tomorrow. Why take 11/8 when you can have the insurance of 4 points at 10/11, in a game like this those 4 points are huge. Expect a tough but close game, could fall either way but the handicap is too big to ignore for the home side.

Bet 18

Again, Hills are standout here, you can also take those odds with Betfair (I’ll talk more about them some other day) When I first looked at this game from a pricing aspect I said, “Yeah Argies time to do something, Australia in a rut, could be an upset”. I would have had the Argies around 5/4, but they are favourites! Ok, they’re at home, Australia have had a torrid time of late, but let’s not be silly, Australia are a vastly superior side to Argentina, even though they might not have shown it recently. They’re on top in almost all sectors of the game, their pack won’t be as intimidated by Argentina as others and they have a massive point to prove to world rugby. They have class stamped all over the back line and Genia and Cooper are back together to form one of rugby’s most talented half back partnerships. Again it may be a close one but the odds are wrong Aussies should be favourites here around the 4/6 mark. 10.40pm kick-off.[/quote]

First bets are spot on, but I wouldn’t touch Oz. They don’t have an international standard pack. Argues did very well against AB’s last time before fading and should have beaten Oz in Perth.

Argies by 5-7

Top stuff TTK. Putting me to shame mate

Was more than right about Aussies. A remarkable result.

Did the double on a straight Saracens and Oz win. Doubled my money. Nice one TTK. :clap: I needed the few bob.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 841581, member: 681”]Three more wagers tomorrow. Hopefully we can continue in a rich vein of form.

Bet 16

Bet 17

Bet 18

Again, Hills are standout here, you can also take those odds with Betfair (I’ll talk more about them some other day) When I first looked at this game from a pricing aspect I said, “Yeah Argies time to do something, Australia in a rut, could be an upset”. I would have had the Argies around 5/4, but they are favourites! Ok, they’re at home, Australia have had a torrid time of late, but let’s not be silly, Australia are a vastly superior side to Argentina, even though they might not have shown it recently. They’re on top in almost all sectors of the game, their pack won’t be as intimidated by Argentina as others and they have a massive point to prove to world rugby. They have class stamped all over the back line and Genia and Cooper are back together to form one of rugby’s most talented half back partnerships. Again it may be a close one but the odds are wrong Aussies should be favourites here around the 4/6 mark. 10.40pm kick-off.[/quote]

Almost the perfect day. A last gasp try from Wasps meant Saracens only won by 7, frustrating. However Munster defeated Leinster with a very good performance, crowd played a big part in that win and the Aussies absolutely smashed Argentina, reminding the bookies to never have them as underdogs against inferior opposition. That was a beautiful result for all concerned. That’s 2 from 3 yesterday and 5 from 6 from the weekend. I’ll toast to that.

Total Bets 18
Total Staked 60
Total Returns 79.29
Total Profit 19.29
Strike Rate 66.66%

Ante Post 7

Saracens to win Pool 3, Ulster to win pool 5, Munster to win pool 6. 2 point trixie (total cost 8 points) priced at 1/1, 5/4 and 5/6 with Betfair Sportsbook.

All standout prices, they’ll all win their groups with a bit to spare. Charge.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 843203, member: 681”]Ante Post 7

Saracens to win Pool 3, Ulster to win pool 5, Munster to win pool 6. 2 point trixie (total cost 8 points) priced at 1/1, 5/4 and 5/6 with Betfair Sportsbook.

All standout prices, they’ll all win their groups with a bit to spare. Charge.[/quote]

Boyles price Ulster at 7/5 - your Ulster bias aside, I assume you’ll be lapping that extra percentage point up?

Ulster could easily lose all 3 away games.

[quote=“The Tipping King, post: 843203, member: 681”]Ante Post 7

All standout prices, they’ll all win their groups with a bit to spare. Charge.[/quote]
Jaysus I don’t know would I be charging on Ulster at that price-wouldn’t surprise me if they lose their first 2 games.

So many standout bets this weekend I actually don’t know where to start! Was going to put up Saracens (-11) at Connacht also but the line has changed to -13 going -14. Munster -7 is another I gave strong consideration and may come back here to play when teams are announced. I’ll also be back tomorrow to hopefully take advantage of a Challenge Cup line. Anyway I digress,

Bet 19

Ulster (-4) v Leciester. 3 points 10/11 Boyles.

Get on this one, no explanation needed really, You all know what I make of Ulster, Leicester are not as good as last season, Ravenhill, Ulster by 6+.

Bet 20 & 21

Castres v Northampton (+3). 4 points 10/11. Northampton to beat Castres. 3 points 7/5 Boyles

Can’t understand how Northampton aren’t favourites for this one. A couple of seasons ago the bookies rated Northampton as the hottest property in English rugby, they’ve arguably improved their side since then but find themselves under-rated here. I’m of the opinion, that this being the last year of the Heineken Cup that the French sides won’t really give a toss. Castres are struggling domestically, they are defending top14 champions but have really struggled this season and they will care much more about their domestic situation than this. Throw into the mix that Leinster are in this group and Castres realise this is not a priority for them. They’re also coming in here off a 34-0 hammering from Brive last weekend. Northampton are a solid side, Myler at 10 is the only real worry but hopefully he shows up. Ulster won here last year, Northampton can do so this weekend.

Bet 22 & 23

Exeter v Cardiff (+8) 3 points 10/11 numerous. Cardiff to beat Exeter 1 point 3/1 Boyles

Here we have a run of the mill English side in Exeter against a quickly improving Cardiff side, I can’t see there being more than a score in this game either way and the handicap and away win are priced wrong. Leigh Halfpenny is worth his weight in gold at the minute and his accuracy off the tee is key here as it will be closely contested. Alex Cuthbert is back in the fold scoring tries last weekend and they have a strong pack. Sandy Park is no fortress and Exeter may well have been flattered by their 17 point victory over Gloucester last weekend. Expect them to come back to reality here and it would not be a shock if Cardiff nick it.

Can one of the mods please remove Kev from this thread, I don’t care what he thinks nor does anyone else and to read his posts, especially when he is talking absolute shite, is incredibly frustrating.

:smiley: :popcorn:

Would you ever fuck off. Your deluded opinions on yourself need to be balanced out here. I would expec Ulster to lose to Montpellier and Leicester away, and by your own admission on this thread Trevesio are a much better team, especially in Italy.

Ulster are a good side, but you put the kind of value on them as if they were reliable and as talented as Munster 4/6 years ago or Leinster more recently. They are not.

They’re not the best price on the other two though and I’ve placed a €150 trixie to take out just over €3k today. That’ll do me.

Best of luck with it TTK

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 843234, member: 273”]Would you ever fuck off. Your deluded opinions on yourself need to be balanced out here. I would expec Ulster to lose to Montpellier and Leicester away, and by your own admission on this thread Trevesio are a much better team, especially in Italy.

Ulster are a good side, but you put the kind of value on them as if they were reliable and as talented as Munster 4/6 years ago or Leinster more recently. They are not.[/quote]

Kevin, I’ve told you already earlier to keep your shite out of this thread. Who do you think you are saying my opinions need to be balanced out. You are so full of your own importance on an online forum it’s fucking embarrassing. I don’t want to have a conversation with you, so please do me a favour and do one. Thanks.