Hereās what?
āIt seems that weāre fucked since Robbie retired,weāll probably never ever see his likes againā
You didnāt make it clear at all that someone had said weād never have another striker as good. You were mocking a conversation that nobody else heard and provided no quotes
This is obviously very important to you. I felt it was obviously an interpretation of what I heard, possibly even a direct quote but I posted it some minutes later,
Iām a little baffled by your unwillingness to accept it was simply that
Leave that poor chap alone, heās seething.
Headshot
Hes rattled since the grand slam win. Hes windmilling
Huh? Iām a massive Ireland rugby fan who knows the value of a Grand Slam win. Youāre a bandwagoner who thought the championship was what mattered and that losing to England wouldnāt have mattered
Stage 20. Step away from the keyboard pal for your healths sake
You think Frank Stapleton was a better player than Robbie Keane for Ireland mate. That is much more crazy
I doubt you ever saw Stapleton play ffs even for my vintage he was at the tail end.
You are an absolute dope in fairness
So you didnāt even see him at his peak and you think he was better than 68 goal Robbie Keane
He is a very very serious guy, really fancies himself as a serious pundit,
But he was so wrong there it was unbelievable and not a notion of admitting as much, takes himself far too seriously
You never saw him play.
You cannot be involved in the conversation
Correct. The joe.ie boys have been sold a pup here. A few cartwheels have them hoodwinked. The same lads pissing and moaning up their sleeves about Robbie over the years āah he cant header it at all Anto hes bleeding uselssā āah hes gone dog slow rashers wer at nothing with him thereā.
We all know the type
Whatās the argument here guys?
Kev thinks Frank Stapleton was better for Ireland than Robbie Keane and the Cark boys have rowed in behind him
you have him hopping up and down like a sausage in a frying pan
And youāre engaging? Keane is by far the best striker weāve had, everyone knows thatā¦Youāre being strung along here Iād say.