TV Licence

Could they not slap a charge on mobile phone bills/purchases of credit, broadband bills etc. Then you could drop all these inspectors going around, saving millions on legal fees also

Time to shut it down. Give em the same package the Debenhams workers got

I suppose if they lost that in 2019 they might lose more in 2020. Hardly anybody is advertising except the Government telling people to stay at home.

Tubs and Miriam probably took a hair cut to help with the deficit

Lads need to chip in and cover this, we never needed RTÉ more

Is there anybody paying it these days?

You’d be a fool to

Yer man called to the door, twice.

Is there any stats out there?
I couldn’t find any…

The wife says nobody is paying it and she refuses to.
It was always her job…
And it’s in her name…

You’re grand so. Drive on.

I’ve no idea of stats tbh but wouldnt be surprised if upwards of 25% of people didnt pay. Shur we are already paying for it through exchequer funds that time of the RTE bail out. RTE should be able to stand on its own 2 feet as a commercial entity and not as a quasi PR rep for the government.
They were never transparent when it came to public accounts committee and I think there is a lack of trust or scepticism at a bare minimum amongst many of the public in terms of how RTE did and continue to run their affairs.

I got the court summons late last year so after 3 years of not paying I said I better just get it out of the way.

Mostly people in apartments I’d say.

I can’t see anything out there about them moving to a new fairer ‘system’ either.

“I don’t have a TV, I have a computer boss”.

Did you get shlapped with the auld fine?

Same thing happened me*.

*my life partner (cc @Fagan_ODowd)