TV Tonight

Excellent doc about those who were in the front lines of the troubles BBC 2. Quote from a Brit soldier re the Gibralter funerals, if the people who were running towrads Stone were brits ‘they’d all have Victorian crosses by now’

Good doc on the rise and fall of Harvey Weinstein now on BBC 2

Natalie Portman is :heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes: as Jacqueline Bouvier on RTE +1 here

She’s wild boney,I met her in NY when she was making black swan,average enough.

Not average

She reminds me of a young Sinead O’Connor in her beauty

Like Sinead, her hair choices in real life are questionable at best

The Jacqueline look suits her wonderfully

She looks honreal, as they say

Im discounting all that as I’ve met her in real life.Shes average enough.

Ipswich Town named their ground after her and that’s good enough for me

I was working in the lincon centre and on my way home one day when I bumped into her coming out of a coffee shop while on a break from filming, I’ve seen better looking wimmin in coppers,everywhere in fact. But each to his own she’s not for me

Room to Improve. The misogynists will be out in force tonight.

The other Dermot is on RTI too

Lewis Capaldi live with an orchestra on BBC1 for those of us with a moderate middle of the road taste in music

That was a grand programme last night about Pat’s and Bohs going to Libya in 1989

Repeat just started on RTE 2

One for @mickee321 for sure if he hasn’t seen it

Very enjoyable. Bizarre story. Nearly all the lads interviewed were good craic. Mick Moody and Brian Kerr in particular.

Gaddafi was a great leader in fairness.

The Arab world fell asunder as soon as the Brits and the Americans got rid of him and Saddam Hussein.

Darragh Maloney doing a great job on this sports awards show. Very good at the interviews part.

I’d say Sonia just likes to run, the fame and cameras don’t suit her

It’s good all round.

The segments are brilliant.

Been very well put together

Tipp have brought the big guns up for this anyways.