TV Tonight

Ireland is very much feeling the loss of former RCSI student and UCD Collingwood Cup player Socrates in dealing with the threat of this pandemic.

Hate geldof but show on boomtown rats on rte

For a short while the Rats were great.

I watched Laochra Gael on Donaghy . Ok but nothing new .

Geldof morphed into a monumental cunt. But in fairness he had the balls to call out the hypocrisy and corruption that was Ireland in the 70s .

Sting comes across as fair fond of himself

The 1980s was a golden era for rock stars with Brazilian football-esque one word names. Sting. Bono. Prince. Slash. Mani. Reni. Fish. Flea. If you were known by a conventional forename/surname combination you were at nothing.

Die Hard 2 starting on film 4 now. Yipee Kay Ye motherfuckers

I suppose when you’re as wealthy as he is (that his efforts created) you’re somewhat entitled to feel a bit smug. That said, he feels the sprogs will have to earn their own. I’m in agreement with his philosophy on that.
He’s intent on breaking the maxim “After every gatherer comes a scatterer” a phrase I’m partial to.

They say it takes three generations. One to build it, one to mind it and one to blow it.

They did a study in the states and a ridiculous amount of rich families have the money spent/lost by the end of the third generation

Just spotted this,might be of interest

Watched it. Had high hopes. Meh. Watchable but shouldn’t be mentioned in same breathe as Gomorrah.

Only 6 episodes, great scenery and setting but reaches way too much with storylines I thought and never really catches fire.

Watchable but not a patch on Ciro, Genny and the other crafty shams from Naples.

Weird accent

Thanks ,I’ll give it a miss,Gomorrah will be worth the waiting for

Graham norton is a fantastic interviewer, he’s spot on with his timing.
currently on rte 1 interviewing Elton John in eltons gaff in nice,

Have I got news for you, via webcam.

Not sure if it’s working. Is that yer ones toaster?

Football factory Comedy Central you si

Event Horizon on Sky Scfi/Horror 311