TV Tonight

Looks a cracking show on Rte 1 at nine thirty

This should be a good listen.

Heard Brian Hanley on one or two podcasts (thing second captains was one) before and he wasalways an interesting listen

He wrote a very good book about the Stickies.

He’s brilliant. By far the most interesting Irish historian to listen to these days. A few good episodes featuring him here:

Queen

Live aid

Bbc4

Unpopular opinion: Queen’s performance at Live Aid makes me want to puke. The cunts played apartheid South Africa the previous year and then they turned up at a concert to raise money for starving people in Africa and they’re shouting “no time for losers”.

Bob Dylan copped some flak after his performance in Philadelphia for saying “it would be nice if some of this money could go to the American farmers” but at least he wasn’t shouting about people in Africa being losers.

By pure chance switched on literally as they were being announced on. Honestly unbelievable.

“A woman who pulled herself up by her bra straps.”

:100: Plus they’re shite anyway

Did Freddie Mercury have the AIDS diagnosis when they were in SA? In other words, were they playing because of that? I’d agree, only for there must be some form of method to that madness.

I presume they did it for the same reason other artists did it, as a cash grab.

I think there were rumours about Mercury having AIDS from a long time back but it was before my time. I think it was only officially announced he had AIDS a day or two before he died.

I’d agree with ya if Mercury didn’t have AIDS, but I can see why he went if he did have it at the time. Couldn’t see them Afrikaan cunts turn up to see a gay lad.

I wonder is the GAA DJ (not a well known former Irish sportsperson) listening to what David Bowie is playing here with a view to 5:15pm on the 20th.

Live Aid was a great day out for the horrible yuppies who infested London at the time.

The Quiet Man on Sky Movies.

Ah yes, I knew your people Sean, your grandfather, he died in Australia, a penal colony. And your father, he was a good man too. And your mother was a good woman, I’ll remember her in the Mass on Sunday’

Don’t Let the Sun Go Down On Me by Elton John is a top, top tune especially when George Michael was involved.

The Who were superb that night. Especially when they forgot “won’t get fooled again”.

Ian the pro cunt from the Indo is on TV3 and yer wan has said ‘mansplaining’ to him and made his night. You can’t be feeding him tap ins.

He was unbelievably talented
Queen are kings

I’m half watching Philomena and TFKing.
I’m surprised that the acting in it is atrocious
It’s going off now.