Twitter (Part 1)

FAO Bandage. Hereā€™s the list you were looking for http://twitter.com/#!/hoganstandgaa/gaa-players

Thereā€™s a bit of a twitter barney ongoing between Ewan MacKenna and Liam Cahill at present.

That confirms my suspicions about twitter and itā€™s twitterers

Canā€™t access twitter in work and canā€™t be arsed checking it now on my phone but is this row related to McKennaā€™s online article about some GAA players still expecting cushy jobs to land at their door despite the recession?

I missed the start of it and I really couldnt be arsed checking back, but at present McKenna is having a cut at Cahill over RISE. There seems to be previous there too from the posts between them.

Re McKennaā€™s article, I think some players didnt appreciate it, rightly or wrongly. Billy Sheehan took it particularly badly.

Completely agree with the article in question.

Michael Owens twitter came up with this gem.

The drug testers were at our match yesterday. I was 1 of 4 players randomly tested. Itā€™s a hassle but good the authorities are policing it.

http://twitter.com/#!/themichaelowen

Itā€™s a hassle to piss in a jar? Jesus these fucking apes have little to be worrying them .

Tell Rio that. :lol:

I believe Rio is still seething.

Owen and Ferdy5 banter tonight. :rolleyes:

themichaelowen[/url] michael owen @ @[url=ā€œhttp://twitter.com/rioferdy5ā€]rioferdy5 Iā€™m loving it. Itā€™s a great way to get your views out there should you have strong opinions on anything. You watching Arsenal?

Wayne Rooney has joined Twitter. :clap:

http://twitter.com/#!/Wazzaroon08

Wazzaroon08 Wayne rooney Hi all this is Wayne Rooney just started so bare with me. Hope all is well. Iā€™ll get rio to approve itā€™s me guys. Xoxo

I just read that Darron Gibson joined Twitter at lunchtime today and deleted his account 2 hours later after getting a raft of abuse.

Probbably from people that follow the bottler Rory.

Edit

Good article that has the tweets he couldnt handle. :lol:

Rooneys Celtic support from yesterday

Wazzaroon08 Wayne rooney Come on Celtic get a win today and win league. Come on the hoops

[quote=ā€œCaptainshan, post: 334083ā€]
Good article that has the tweets he couldnt handle. :lol:

http://thescore.thejournal.ie/here-are-the-tweets-that-made-darron-gibson-quit-twitter-within-two-hours-126204-Apr2011/?utm_source=shortlink#slide-slideshow1[/quote]

Poor Gibbo. :lol:

Thereā€™s a Bring Gibbo Back campaign after starting up now.

Jaysus those Gibson tweets are ridiculous, what sort of retards are there out there :rolleyes:

Rio Ferdinand has tweeted to clarify matters:

Darron Gibson says he came on to see what the lads were up toā€¦he came off because he couldnā€™t be bothered with it not any other reason.

Rio didnt see the abusive tweets that were posted earlier on. Rooney is now tweeting back and fourth with Coleen. I suppose he is on it so she can montior him. I wonder how long before Fergie bans twitter or better yet joins himself. :lol:

Kevin Davies is leaving twitter. Too much bile and abuse for the Bolton Wanderers captain to deal with.

A shame. A crying shame.

Cant understand why they cant just ignore it really. Seems a bit of an over the top reaction. A shame all the same though.

How is the Cavan goalie feeling after yesterday MBB?