U-21 Hurling 2018

If Paudie Feehan could hurl heā€™d be lethal. Some great scores by the Tipp fowards. Easy enough with the space Limerick gave them.

Hard to see us beating Cork but weā€™ve at least two more games

Hope to see a few of these lads make the step up next year

Limerick for Liam

The cat is out of the bag Joe, Clare FM are raving on all day and the Clare People have lost the run of themselves, Clare lads I work with reckon yeā€™ll beat Cork handy enough now in the Munster Final

Prove is in the putting

Not really.

Liam Cahill told the lads that Limerick were coming to their house and it was their job to mind their house.

This new system makes Kilkennyā€™s under performance last night more galling. They looked like a decent group in bad need of a few matches to gel. The fact that the DJā€™s only answer was to throw on his two sons would suggest that he may in fact not be the new Cody.
Despite making final last year our record at this level has been fairly shite for a decade. NĆ­land and the goalie looked very good for the Galwegians. Ref seemed a bit out of his depth. The Galway supporters were braying at him a lot with some justification but his failure to award a free when Sheehan was pulled on when clean through just before half time was bizarre and especially badly timed from a Kk point of view, esp as Galway scored from subsequent attack to go two points up at break.

Kilkenny won a under 21 leinster final last year because of a crazy decision by the ref. There also in the senior leinster final by default, you can thank the people who made the fixtures not Cody for making changes at halftime in the wexford match.

Iā€™m very pleased tonight. There are definitely at least 6 lads there tonight who should be on that Senior panel next year.
Mick Church should have used a few of them this year.

The LK Senior panelist were a disgrace, they didnā€™t try a leg.

Were you in the new stand or the old one?

You some dope, New Stand only ever opens for these games.

Log out for a while, Iā€™d be sick too after watching that performance tonight.

So did you get a seat in the new stand ?

Log out simpleton. :man_facepalming:

Whatā€™s wrong. No bed sore cream left?

That sending off last year was complete filth to be fair

Attack the post not the poster mate.

It wasnā€™t and you know it, the sun was in his eyes.

Ah here. James McGrath didnā€™t hit wide after wide.

Having seen both in the flesh over the last 24 hours Iā€™d strongly fancy Tipp. Lovely, well balanced team with no super star but plenty of quality (relatively unheralded) players nonetheless.

Cork have the better individuals but were disjointed for the most part and their big guns pulled them over the line. That final is only 72 hours after the Munster senior final too, far from ideal preparation for Cork while Tipp will be coming in fresh.