Throw in for this is 7.00 lads so be there well before 5.30-6.00, if a decent crowd turns up the qeues for tickets will be serious.
The League semis were a disaster remember.
Best of luck Clare.
Throw in for this is 7.00 lads so be there well before 5.30-6.00, if a decent crowd turns up the qeues for tickets will be serious.
The League semis were a disaster remember.
Best of luck Clare.
surely even the thurles staff will be able to get 15k or so people in there.
They are able TAN, but not when everyone shows up at the same time is all.
Most people will qeue at the Dr Morris Park entrance for their tickets, if the line is long go to the booth at the back of the Town End Terrace. There is usually a smaller crowd there as most people donât know the booth is there.
Believe me TAN, if a big crowd come all at once yeâl be standing a long time.
What would ye expect attendance wise tomorrow night? 15k-20k?
The midfield area is the key battle for me tomorrow night. If Golden and Galvin can reign supreme here then i think weâll take beating. In my view both full back lines are a bit suspect. We have the added option if things arent going well there we could move Tony Kelly further out to win possession - he dropped back some bit in the Munster final and won a lot of possession in the second half.
Presuming Tots will be on roaming duty we will need a big game from Conor McGrath closer to goal. He tormented the Waterford full back line in the Munster semi but got little reward, theres a big game in him tomorrow evening.
if he gets on the ball turns and shoots he will torment kilkenny as phelan is slow . if he starts fumbling about and taking the ball into contact he will struggle.
if cunningham gets on the ball he could cause awful trouble for lyng as he appears to be short of pace
it will be interesting to see what kilkenny do with tots.
the key is to make sure the ball going to aylward and walsh is high and slow which will give support a chance to funnel back
likewise we will have to have someone pursue john power about eh place
Agree with all that
Should be a good game. If Clare can hold our ff line theyâll definitely win.
If we get a run at them, could go either way.
Clare by 2.
if good ball gets in to walsh and aylward they will be hard to stop.
i have a feeling though that our half back line and midfield will be too much for the cats lads.
another factor here is that the kilkenny lads have not had to dig themselves out of a hole at any stage this year while our lads had to really dog out the tipp win.
both wexford and galway got on top of kilkenny early on and then conceeded a soft goal and a hat full of scores before half time which meant kilkenny were very comfortable.
if we were to get into the position either of those teams did i don`t see us conceeding that type of advantage very easily.
on the down side the physical power of the kilkenny backs could cause us problems unless our handling is spot on. it will be interesting to see what happens if arthur comes in full forward after the minor all ireland. it could get lively between himself and phelan.
the doyle podge collins contest could actually be decisive. I know it was only a challenge but collins did a lot of damage that evening scoring three points off him in the first half and a goal right after half time. doyle was on the senior team at the time and collins performanc eon him demoralised kilkenny i feel
Clare at 11/8 looks a very tempting bet. That is a pretty formidable looking Clare forward line.
Whatâs the curtain raiser on tg4 at 5?
21 B final - Kildare and Roscommon I believe
My thanks to The Puke for this useful post.
This is on tonight right?
Kildare/Kerry.
7pm for the main event
Yes, apologies it is Kerry and not Roscommon, I couldnât recall correctly and it was a shot in the dark from me
It is indeed Kildare and Roscommon in the 21B and not Kerry as Turenne stated
Plenty of open hurling here between Roscommon and Kildare, standard is average enough though but it is flowing.
Kildare goalie is a bit of a liability. 4 goals in 13 minutes
Not wrong, an enjoyable game to watch anyway.
TG4âs media player appears to be broken!!!
Just made 9 points on the B game there!
No way were Kildare 1/7 favourites. Roscommon were 6 points up when I got them 13/10 and had got back in the lead and were still 16/5 and matching Kildare all over the field.
Some trader need their hands slapped on that one.
That Roscommon full forward was a big hefty unit. Effective though.