Uk affairs, The Double Lizzie Crisis (Part 1)

great to see him out and about, making progress, I’d say Kate is a great mum. 1 today, Happy Birthday George

[SIZE=6]Prince George at one with nature on Royal walkabout

The Times & The Sunday Times
[/SIZE]

It’s great to see how you’ve assimilated into your new home. Have a great day @Tassotti .

[QUOTE=“Tassotti, post: 986440, member: 361”]great to see him out and about, making progress, I’d say Kate is a great mum. 1 today, Happy Birthday George

[SIZE=6]Prince George at one with nature on Royal walkabout

http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/multimedia/archive/00736/cb54e7de-0fb0-11e4-_736757c.jpg [/SIZE]
Dungarees on children is a real mark of a commoner. Could they not have got a sailor suit together?

That would be the lower class influence of the Middletons.

He has his fathers hair

Yeah they probably bought the clothes in M&S

they do lovely work shirts in M&S

He has the look of his grand father, Will Carling.

I thought this would be a gossipy thread about affairs in the UK.

I would bang the bejaysus out of Kate, her sister and her mother

Benefits Britain on ch5 now. Some shower of scum. Reminds of what limerick is like

Hello pot, meet kettle.

[SIZE=6]Britain’s recovery outstrips the world

Britain’s economic recovery is leaving the rest of the developed world in its wake after the International Monetary Fund upgraded its growth forecast by more than any other major economy. The UK is now expected to grow by 3.2 per cent this year, more than any other member of the G7 group of leading nations and a full percentage point more than Canada, the next closest country. If the IMF is correct, it would be the strongest single year since the final heady days before the financial turmoil in 2007.
[/SIZE]
The place is booming lads, serious cash to be made here

Mr. Bean with his Wife and Daughter

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/1610749_833107876712273_1661211495973011875_n.jpg?oh=b5a58597cbe25d7501c059ce6918eabb&oe=5441396D&gda=1413408172_ae985be8d7c5af6331e339d5bbed5018

What’s happening Tassotti ??

House prices in Doncaster are lower today than they were TEN years ago

The window of Grice & Hunter estate agents in Priory Place, Doncaster, has 40 properties for sale.

A large, three-bedroom semi for £69,950 catches the eye; then there’s another end-of-terrace three-bed with an immaculate garden for £87,500. And so it goes on, home after beautiful family home for less than £100,000.

Only most have been in this window for months. And some have barely had a viewing.

There are three more estate agents on this small cobbled town centre street. Reeds Rains has 70 listings. There’s not a run-down eyesore among them.
Merryweathers has a smaller window — it is packed with homes, too.

Elsewhere in the country house prices are soaring.
A report published by online property firm Zoopla last week claimed that this boom was no longer confined to London and the Home Counties — the North was seeing price rises, too.

But not in Doncaster. Here homes just don’t seem to shift. It’s the town the property market forgot.
The average property in this South Yorkshire town is worth £95,869. That’s actually lower than what they were selling for a decade ago, when the average was £96,443, according to the Land Registry.

Of course, like the rest of the country, prices did peak — in 2007 at £118,686. But following the property slump triggered by the banking crisis, they just never got going again.

For almost a year prices have threatened to start climbing, but almost every time one month records an increase, the next there is a fall.

The number of houses selling is painfully low. The latest available figures from the Land Registry, for March, show 278 were sold in this town of 302,400 people. There have been odd months when things looked like they were picking up, but it’s been more or less the same since April 2008.

By contrast, in Oxford, which has a population of 150,000, there were 778 homes sold in March.
The average time it takes to sell a property in the UK is 65 days, according to property website Rightmove. In Doncaster, it is taking an average of 91.

In a national report by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, Mark Hunter, owner of estate agent Grice & Hunter, said: ‘The so-called property bubble never reached this area and this year we have not sold one property over the initial asking price.’
I pop into Reeds Rains — I’m the only customer. Lesley Harris-Newstead has worked here for nearly 12 years.

She admits: ‘While customers might have heard that house prices in the UK have jumped 10 per cent this year, that’s London and other big cities — not Doncaster.

‘Houses here are not easy to sell. They have to be priced right to stand a chance. Often we have to explain to clients that their home isn’t worth as much as they think because they’ve heard about what’s going on in the rest of the country. That can offend them.’
I’d never been to Doncaster before — but it reminds me a lot of my home town of Coventry. There’s grey, block Seventies architecture typical of so many ex-industrial towns which are now trying to find their way.

But the outskirts are certainly attractive. The town is just 30 minutes by car from Sheffield and 40 minutes down the M62 from Leeds. It’s just an hour to the coast, and less than two hours by train to London.

As you drive out from the town centre you can’t avoid spotting ‘for sale’ signs on every corner. One road has four in a row. In an hour, I see only one ‘sold’ sign.
Martin and Hazel Dawson’s four-bedroom home in Beltoft — a quiet, rural hamlet 20 minutes from the town centre — has been on the market for 22 months. It has had just four viewings.

When Martin retired as managing director of an engineering inspection firm two years ago, the couple decided they wanted to move closer to the town centre. But their house has taken so long to sell they’ve already moved out and into their new home.

Their old house has a big open-plan kitchen with a breakfast bar, and three other large downstairs rooms, plus a utility room, bathroom and a conservatory looking out on long garden.

There’s no furniture left in the house. But smiling pictures of Martin and Hazel with children and grandchildren have been left hanging on the walls to at least suggest this was once a loved family home.
They originally put their home on the market for £247,500 in October 2012. It’s now on for £229,950.
In London, a four-bedroom house like this would set you back more than £1 million.
The driveway is big enough for six cars and there is a garage.
The couple have done everything they can to make their home more attractive. Every room has been redecorated.
There is a new log fire in the front room.
Martin, 60, says: ‘It was our family home for 40 years. We have such lovely memories and we want another family to enjoy it in the same way.
‘I have to come back every few days. It also needs cleaning regularly so it is ready for any viewings and I have to mow the lawn.’

On top of this they’re paying council tax and utility bills at both properties. And his insurance costs are also higher because the property is empty. Mr Dawson says: ‘At the end of the year we will have to rethink what we are going to do — this isn’t sustainable. I don’t want to rent the house because of the emotional ties, but we may have no choice.’
Doncaster was once a thriving coal mining and railway town. Now it’s trying to reinvent itself. And this is where the problem lies.

Boxing legend Frank Maloney: ‘I’m undergoing a sex change to become a woman’
[B]
http://i2.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article4030926.ece/alternates/s615b/Frank-Maloney.jpg

For three decades, hard-nosed Frank Maloney ruled as one of the kings of the macho world of boxing .

The tough-talking promoter and manager guided Lennox Lewis to become Britain’s first undisputed World Heavyweight Champ for nearly a century.

Millions watched as he celebrated in the ring with the boxer after his 1992 triumph. He became a household name.

But outside the ropes, Frank was embroiled in a secret, agonising fight of his own – one he feared he could never win, let alone share with the world.

Until now.

Because today, through the Sunday Mirror, Frank, 61, reveals he is preparing to change sex and is living as a woman called Kellie.

In an astonishing emotional interview, she tells how she has felt trapped in the wrong body since she was a child and how she finally made her courageous decision to become a woman.

The twice-married dad of three also reveals the anguish of breaking the bombshell news to his second wife – and the fears of a backlash from the testosterone-fuelled boxing world Frank left behind when he retired last year. But in the end, for Kellie, living as a woman has become a matter of life or death.

“I was born in the wrong body and I have always known I was a woman,” she says, her voice cracking with emotion.

“I can’t keep living in the shadows, that is why I am doing what I am today. Living with the burden any longer would have killed me.”

JEALOUS

“What was wrong at birth is now being medically corrected. I have a female brain. I knew I was different from the minute I could compare myself to other children. I wasn’t in the right body. I was jealous of girls.”

Londoner Kellie is now over a year into the transition period as she learns to cope living as a woman – a life she has kept under wraps because of the macho world she moved in.

In the past two years she has secretly undergone hormone therapy, hundreds of hours of hair removal electrolysis, voice coaching and specialist counselling.

NHS guidelines state a transsexual must spend two years as a female before they are permitted to undergo corrective surgery.

“The feeling of wanting to be like and dress like a woman has always been there,” she says. “I consciously made the decision that I wouldn’t dress like a woman but it was a constant urge.

“But I have never been able to tell anyone in boxing,” adds the person who made the careers of British,Commonwealth and European boxing champs, including former world *cruiserweight title holder David Haye.

“Can you imagine me walking into a boxing hall dressed as a woman and putting an event on?

“I can imagine what they would scream at me. But if I had been in the theatre or arts world nobody would blink an eye about this transition.”

Today Kellie has become the highest profile figure ever from the world of sport to go public about having gender reassignment therapy.

But for more than a year as her desire to become a woman overwhelmed her, she lived as a virtual recluse, wrestling with her emotions on a daily basis. During her darkest hours she would phone helplines in America for counselling. Her harrowing ordeal also sparked crippling bouts of depression and heavy drinking.

She says: “My life was spiralling out of control. I was finding it harder to contain my desire. I was now doing the boxing *business through instinct and memory. I used to shut myself away in the office. Thankfully, I had some good staff around me.

“But I was very unhappy. My temper was getting worse. I was determined it wouldn’t beat me, but I knew it would always be there.

“I remember having a row with a counsellor I was secretly talking to. All that I wanted him to say was that I wasn’t transsexual. He said ‘I can’t tell you that.’ I said ‘well how do you know I’m transsexual?’ and he said ‘because you keep ringing’. I checked myself into a private clinic where they dealt with drug, alcohol and depression issues. They were very good to me.

“They didn’t use a lot of medical advice. I only told them I was suffering. I didn’t tell them why. I couldn’t. The way I looked at it was that I would either beat it or kill myself.”

But deep inside, Kellie – who had managed Lennox Lewis from 1989 to 2001 – realised she had to get away from the world she knew and face the truth.[/B]

what the fuck?

What a sordid, depraved place the UK is.

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 997391, member: 367”]what to fuck?[/QUOTE] :smiley:

how do you undergo a sex change?
do they numb your bollux and chop it off and then cut a slit between the legs to act as a fanny?