Uk Affairs - Sterling is taking a Pounding

Janey

Thatā€™s disappointingā€¦I met him a couple times when he did work with EY.

Is it GN?

If it is him, heā€™s a painful news reader anyway. That soppy stern accent. I couldnā€™t be listening to it. Hard to imagine itā€™s him though.

It seems to be him alright.

Did Graham Norton pay a young girl for pictures of herself?

Think about that for a minute and see if there might be any problems with the logic

Is the young person at the centre of this story a female or a male? Iā€™ve seen conflicting sets of unfounded online speculation. The general impression I had formed was I had assumed the young person was male but who knows.

Something feels a bit off about the story although it does seem pretty obvious that a person with the same name as the Kilkenny full back is the BBC presenter at the centre of the story.

Iā€™ve seen the photo of the presenter. Itā€™s a man.

So itā€™s not even true?

Not quite as straightforward as that Iā€™d say.

All I know is Ewan McKenna was tweeting photos of said presenter half naked all day yday and he has deleted dozens of tweets in the last few hoursā€¦#shitlessinbrazil

Youā€™ve a nawful horn for the Kildare man

Wow.

It was all bullshit. I had a feeling something was off alright.

Huw Edwards could close down The Sun over this.

Ewan was even posting screenshots from a convo with a friend in the beeb who was accusing the man of all sortsā€¦even outside of this situation :roll_eyes:

Ah lads

I always thought Huw Edwards was a top class newsreader and very professional chap, safe pair of hands. Iā€™m only catching up on this story now but has he been falsely accused by the Sun or something?

was yer man 18 when he sent the pics then? Still not right!

Whereā€™s this reported?

A lawyer for the person (the teenager) says nothing happened.

The mother has since doubled down on it and asks where they got money for a lawyer

https://www.mirror.co.uk/3am/celebrity-news/mum-teen-heart-bbc-scandal-30435531?utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar

The Sun could go down you say?