Attempted ousting of Brown yesterday was bit of a disaster. Hoon and Hewitt come out of it looking a little silly but David Milibands half hearted attempt to back Brown makes him look even more Blairish. Ed on other hand seems to be an allright sort.
Is there actually a General Election happening larry?
It’s like 1992 with the boots on the other feet. Labour in the long run will be better off losing this election. If Brown somehow struggled over the line like Major did in '92, another five years of government up to 2015 likely presiding over a disastrous economic period, would more than likely leave Labour as despised as the Tories were in 1997 and down for a generation. It’s an election to lose.
Yeah there has to be one by May at latest I think. Always enjoy British General Elections. Tend to be a bit of craic and bit more policy debate than in the ROI.
Thats because they have actual “real” politicians in the UK unlike here where we have Daughters & Sons of Gombeen latchikos.
Well perhaps if Labour changed some of their policies and got back to their traditional values than they wouldn’t be necessarily doomed. If they continue to drift towards the right than they will rightly be fooked. No such thing as an election to lose though. Power is for now and not for the distant future.
First we had George Lee and now Michael Nesbitt is latest celebrity to become involved in Irish Politics. Nesbitt former UTV presenter is running as a UUP candidate in upcoming elections. Going for Strangford seat which is currently Iris Robinsons seat. Seems a more moderate unionist voice does Michael.
Along what lines do you vote yourself? Cant imagine you to be a Shinner
Nesbitt worked for RTE the time radio 2 and/or RTE 2 launched. Paisley never forgave him for it, always referred to him as Mr Nesbitt in interviews and alluded to him working in a foreign country previously.
In short an allright sort
Am looking forward to the UK election. Hope the Tories tear Labour a new one.
Best of luck to Dave Cameron and the lads.
A huge Tory majority and a free vote on the repeal of the Hunting Act 2004 will see a TFK Coursing Suppporters Club away trip to Southport for the 2011 Waterloo Cup. Exciting times ahead.
We might even have an entry!
The Tories might make a fuck of this yet. They just can’t help being a shower of cunts.
Labour into 10/3 after Chancellor’s debate tonight. Still a bit of value in that I reckon
Election date set for 6th of May.
I thought you were american? So you were just pretending all along.
Weirdo.
Best of Luck to dave and the lads. Who dares wins!!