Unbearable teenagers

I’m looking for responses before I say what I did,
Obviously I did the wrong thing :grinning:

Did the young lads move it?

Did you let the air out of the tyres or piss on their handlebars?

You got away lightly

Where was McGonagles?

Go round again and if the bike was still there stand down on the spokes of the wheel

Id rarely run loops.

South Anne Street

It’s the pitch in Mary I ffs. They’re hardly going to be dangerous hudlums :rollseyes:

It was a brilliant reply from the young lad and I wouldn’t expect anything less from a 14 year old youngfella.

Also, how you described it, your wife was a little rude in how she spoke to the lads to be honest. They responded in kind.

here, we used to go up there from the bullring on skites, lads from weston and prospect owned Mary I

he could have been shanked

Call him a frigid. Cuts to the insecurity of a 14 year old boy in front of his friends

Why would ye go as far as Mary I ffs, wasn’t Sarsfield Barracks pitch a way closer for a kick around or space to do the bollox

if the soldiers ran us we’d tip up to Mary I. Plus it was an adventure the odd time and a good pitch

Would ye not shank the soldiers no?

we were grand fellas… the youngfellas up there now would take your life

Run to the left or right of them for a second and then merge back onto the track.

To be honest I just would have quietly moved the bike 4ft to the left or right myself without any drama

Magnificent

A @Horsebox type approach would have been another option. Follow them home to their houses and strangle them.

Reading back over old posts here. Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, and Anthrax all played the Academy around that time. When Nirvana played the Top Hat Ballroom in Dublin, they only had one album; Bleach. It was a month or two later that Nevermind dropped.