Unpopular opinions or views you hold

I enjoy watching gaelic football goalkeepers coming out to play as extra outfield players and think it’s a very good tactic

i thoroughly disagree with the narrative that micheal martin is some form of honourable man: hes been a govt minister for over 20 years at the height of FF cronyism, bertie etc, the ocallaghan money in his wife’s account, the dodginess around the holiday home and the defending of the indefensible.

in short, hes FF through and through.

I’d say that’s a popular enough opinion

On here anyway, as with most of the contributions to this thread

God be with the days when you’d have lads out batting for Norma Foley :man_shrugging:

and thus the cark klaxon call was answered

They’re an incredible people.

I like MM but this isn’t the right thread to debate that, just pointing out that you don’t need to claim it as unpopular on TFK, :man_shrugging:

the thread title doesnt mention TFK.

Who are you hoping will read your ‘unpopular opinion’ :joy:

carkies!

Would Armagh have had a better chance of winning yesterday with a proper goalie who’d have saved the goal but not made Rafferty’s bursts forward?

I would say yes.

Louth had an outfielder in goals too and he was shown up for a few of the goals not that it would have changed that game or anything…

I think there is a very good reason you don’t see Cluxton or Shane Ryan soloing out around Midfield.

apart from the cronyism and corruption he’s a grand lad, salt of the earth

I really hope Mary Lou never becomes taoiseach.

Does a person’s gender change An Taoiseach in language/grammer terms?

Sorry i know nothing about changing gender

The will tank the economy like Kwarteng and Truss in the UK, but it s the only way the Irish will learn about Sinn Fein

No, i dont think so. Taoiseach would be masculine but shure thats fine. The only intergender word in Irish is rothar according to Flann anyway.

Chauvinist swine.

Who? Me or Flann?

Flann, I love you like a brother.