US Politics - A Society in Meltdown

Just getting this in, as the left wingnuts appear to be asleep at the wheel.

The New York times are reporting that, a few days ago, Jim Comey met with the new deputy AG Rod Rosenstein and asked for substantial more resources for the Russia probe. Two days later, Rosenstein wrote his memo to Trump recommending Comey be fired. The justice department have denied the story.

Careful what you ask for.

Game on Ger

Even by their own standards, the Trump surrogates TV interviews yesterday were complete car crashes. That Kelley-Ann Conway yoke is simply astonishing.

I think they were taken by surprise by the Comey firing (as was everyone else), and were fresh from a bollocking in the Oval Office. Kelly-Anne has been MIA for weeks, but I’m sure is still collecting a paycheck. Spicer is away on mental leave (compulsory military training), I’d say he took the brunt of it.

Is it true there are an absolute mountain of government posts still not filled and the government is effectively on a complete go slow at present?

Correct. Trump is behaving like a CEO, if a position needs to be filled you come to his office and grovel. When you are $20T in debt, and adding $0.5T to that debt every year, that’s the approach any competent CEO would take…

… or, should he keep on adding more to the debt? Sure our grand kids will pay it off, the poor cunts.

:smile: the cunt who spends millions flying his entourage down to Mar a Lago every weekend is concerned about saving costs.

I think you’re a bit confused here, mate. The President of the USA is not a CEO. Leaving hundreds of positions unfilled is a mark of gross incompetence, not competence.

He probably believes in small Government but more likely it’s incompetence.

Trump constantly praises Comey for his conduct as FBI chief.

Sessions praises Comey for his conduct as FBI chief.

Comey asks for increased funding and manpower for the FBI’s Russia investigation.

Trump decides to fire Comey but doesn’t have a reason.

Trump manufactures a “reason” to fire Comey, who is the head of the Russian investigation, citing Sessions, who has lied under oath about his contact with the Russians and is “recused” from the investigation.

That “reason” is the exact thing he and Sessions have previously and consistently praised Comey for.

Kellyanne Conway publicly contradicts Trump’s stated “reason” for Comey’s firing.

Trump publicly “thanks” Comey for “telling him he is not under investigation” and arrogantly trumpets these words as proof of his innocence.

Yet Trump continues to contradict Comey by continuing to claim he is under investigation.

Sally Yates testifies before a senate investigation on Monday.

Her testimony and news reports of Obama warning Trump about Flynn prove that Trump was fully aware that Flynn was compromised by Russia and was fine that, and prove that Trump’s explanation for why he fired Flynn is nonsense.

The next day Trump announces a ramping of of the war in Afghanistan as a deflection, and Comey’s firing later that day is a much bigger deflection.

The day after Trump firing Comey over the Russia investigation, the Russian foreign minister visits the White House.

The Russian delegation come into the Oval Office and US media are banned, while Russian media are given access.

Is anybody here still trying to claim this is a “non-story”?

Ahahahahahahaha!!! :grinning:

That’s the most stupid ill-informed post I’ve ever seen. For anyone that thinks you have a clue I would ask them to give this their consideration. Dear lord. Murica!

Stand in White House disinformation goon Sarah Huckabee-Sanders looks like a fatter, uglier sister of Rachel Bilson.

Which aspect is ill informed?
That the US is $20T in debt?
That the deficit is $0.5T?
That reducing headcount is the simplest and most effective means of reducing cost in any organization, public or private sector?

If you still think that’s ill informed, I have to assume you are employed by the government.

I have to assume you are even more of a clueless dimwit than I already thought.

So, no answer to the 3 questions posed then?
Excellent debating skills, dimwit.

You actually asked four questions, dimwit :laughing:

Even by TFK standards, you truly are an incredible simpleton.

Sit down and have a think about your original post there pal. I’m not going to engage with it any more, it’s far far too thick.

So you’re ok with Labane’s grand-kids paying off his debt?

Ah here :joy:

https://twitter.com/JohnCohen1/status/862706574065672192