Yes they are. The Americans sorted the nazis out and not only that they stopped the Russians from having Europe to themselves. The decency of the American troops to free Europe and just hand back power to various countries they liberated is something we rarely see. It’s the greatest country on the planet.
It was the Russians who sorted the Nazis out.
Have you not seen Enemy At The Gates?
Abu Ghraid.
You have the right to assembly, but that right doesn’t mean you can assemble anywhere. For example, a video was posted yesterday on here of protesters complaining police attacked them for “peacefully protesting” on a highway, something that is happening all over the country. It is illegal to block a highway for obvious reasons, or reasons that should be obvious. What about the rights of people going to work, heath care workers going to work, a person trying to get a family member to the ER, etc? Unfortunately the attitude of many protesters is they don’t give a shit about anyone else’s rights, their main concern is posting on social media about being at a protest.
The line between peaceful protest and violence has been crossed repeatedly this week all over the US, the cops by and large have been very restrained given the amount of looting and destroying of property going on.
I’m anti-racist mate.
You hate black people.
Science has failed us
Christ you are a horrible, sneering little cunt.
@myboyblue did you ever venture to pedigree corner back in the day? I never got there but heard it was great craic.
Oh jaysus I could tell you some yarns. The Piggery we called it. Bernard Flynn was a half owner of it once, he was ran down the road outside it back in 1991. The fucker took a dive in the Leinster Final and he wasn’t let forget it either.
Watching a freshly painted wall dry would be more interesting in listening to your yarns.
Bobby Gee was head bouncer there back in the day. A formidable man, he’d carry two lads out of the place under each arm, kick open the emergency exit and fire them into the ditch, and not drop the smoke from the lips all the while.
Better than a fat Cork cunt any day. How well would violent protests go down in the shithole you live in?
It would seem that you’re very quick to give the benefit of doubt or use the “bad apple” excuse towards the police but very reticent to give the same benefit of doubt to protestors.
If protestors, in your words “by and large” have not been engaging in violence or looting do you think the police violence as documented multiple times in multiple cities is lawful and justified?
Did the US join the war after pearl harbour?
I doubt he knows what Pearl Harbour was.
Very run down now. Been in there a good few times but not in it’s heyday.
In its heyday it wasn’t much better! But it had a soul to it, I’ll give it that. A cunt of a place to get in and out of though. God be with the days of drink driving I guess. Those days are gone now.
Theres a lad living in the same estate here. Was saying he spent every shilling he ever had as a young lad in there