US Politics II To Trump or not to Trump

Life is one giant algorithm right now.

People feel alienated and the west is experiencing an existential crisis… As the algorithm takes more control people are trying to make sense if it all and that’s where the magic bean sellers are thriving. That’s why many ordinary people are being pushed towards hateful bastards.

Modern politics is done - they relinquished governance to corporates and everything is dictated by bullshit economic charts and forecasts.

Somebody like you pushes yourself towards supporting hateful bastards because you are a hateful bastard.

There’s no point in being politically correct about this.

They used to say “it’s the economy, stupid”. But in modern American politics, it isn’t.

It’s the disinformation and the lies and the insane right-wing culture war, stupid.

Nobody who discusses of politics is remotely in touch with reality without a full frontal admission that that worldwide right wing media and fascism is smothering the world in a blizzard of lies and that that blizzard of lies works highly effectively in the exact same way it worked highly effectively in Nazi Germany.

It isn’t the economy, stupid. Because the American economy is in excellent shape.

Here’s how the Financial Times describes the American economy.

The US economy has done better than anyone would have thought over the past year in terms of economic output, labour market resilience and slowing inflation. Indeed, a recent US Treasury analysis of IMF data suggests it has done better than any of its international peers. A good chunk of this is down to the Biden administration’s post-pandemic bailout of consumers, who have continued spending, and the “new supply side” fiscal stimulus that has gone into supporting construction and manufacturing.

Here’s how the Associated Press describes it.

By many measures, the U.S. economy is rock solid. Friday’s employment report showed that employers added 199,000 jobs in November and the unemployment rate dropped to 3.7%. Inflation has plummeted in little over a year from a troubling 9.1% to 3.2% without causing a recession — a phenomenon that some once skeptical economists have dubbed “immaculate.”

This is probably obvious stuff but my feeling is that himself and tassotti are fundamentally pulling the piss and on the wind up. They genuinely are sick of the kind of over bearing middle class ‘lefty’ group think that goes on and are kind of sending it up by taking the hard line right wing anti woke personas. They don’t believe that type of stuff in their real lives but feel there is an element of truth to it. They’re kind of saying what their inner hard man would like to say but wouldnt bother as would be too much hassle in the real world. If push comes to shove they dont believe it either and are probably slightly to the left of centre on most issues.
A few lads on here are genuinely hard line Trump, Gavin pepper supporter types but not too many

You take all of that back right now.

I’m a proper hard chaw.

Tossy has been a racist troll for 20 years but he gets away with it because he’s so obviously over the top. Jeremy @Kyle is not a troll, he’s genuinely gone down the rabbit hole of far right extremism, he has one of the most obvious cases of internet-driven Yankbrain you’ll see, his posting history will confirm that, his descent started years ago with threads like this. The internet is littered with self styled “free thinkers” who have the intellectual insight of a pea like him.

Jesus H Christ above in Dublin.

The spectrum is real.

Do you think trump will bate michelle/michael obama?

Something clearly went badly wrong at some stage of your life to make you end up like you have, buddy.

Where do you see this I wonder? Ireland’s middle class overwhelmingly vote FF and FG.

It’s a slogan gobshites endlessly repeat because they they can’t debate on actual truth. It’s another way of ridiculing knowledge and also deeply anti-working class as it portrays the concept of actual knowledge as being anti-working class. This is a framing deliberately set up by elites in order to damage working class people.

Also Jeremy @Kyle and his likes could scarcely be more middle class. @maroonandwhite is so working class he regularly brands all Dubliners as heroin addicts.

You’ll see no more true representation of working class culture than yacht parades for Trump, apparently.

Strange how the right wing cosplayers who pose as fake allies of the working class never mention anything in this.

Strange too how they’re so pro-Elon Musk. Musk is currently getting his hole handed to him by Swedish trade unions.

They’ll have to run her to have any chance. At the moment he’s nailed on to win which is worrying.

Why is it any more worrying than biden? Joe has been a disaster

Trump is far worse. War horse Joe ain’t much better but no one wants Trump in there from a geo political stand point. I’d say the EU are bricking it that he gets in.

This guy has made a career out of lying. In America, and seemingly everywhere now, lying is the ticket to $$$$$$$$$$.

https://twitter.com/therecount/status/1747712488009855156

@glenshane was ahead of the curve on that one.

…not to mention heart attacks

Yep, no heart attacks prior to covid vaccines.

Everybody who took the Covid vaccine will end up dying. Every last person.