People should keep a few hens. …I hear chicks are going cheep
He’s absolutely tanked the markets
What a genius
The useful idiot is doing some job. They don’t even have to tell him to burn the economy to the ground. He’ll do it unwittingly.
This is all Sleepy Joes fault. You cant turn this around in a few weeks.
He’s applying his business nous to government.
Fixed that for you.
Soldier F added to Trump’s welcoming party for An Taoiseach for today, joining Enoch Burke and family, Conor McRapist, Wim Kieft, Thierry Henry, Vincent Clerc, the Russian boxing judges who screwed our boxers at the 2016 Olympics, Lord Haw Haw, Father Brendan Smyth, Dermot MacMurrough, Lenny Murphy, Charles Trevelyan and Oliver Cromwell.
All joking aside how will the burke thing play out? Will they get to roar and shout at Micheal in the oval office or will their visit go off without a whimper?
Literally anything could happen… trump could end up riding Martina over the couch while Vance gets Micheal in a headlock.
The #bekind crew will be furious if the slaughter stops
I think they will try to connect with fellow Bible bashing freaks in Rural Tennesse.
The male family members; Enoch, Elijah, Josiah and Simeon will go canoeing down an Appalachian River to kill some time. On the way, they will be entertained by a local teenager playing traditional banjo of the area.
Soon afterwards, the group will decide to stop along the steep riverbank and make camp. They do not know that they are being watched by some local backwoodsmen, who soon hold them captive. The rest of the boys are forced to watch as Enoch is sodomized by one of the hillbillies. Elijah overpowers one of the captors, killing one in the process and the group escape downstream.
Hopefully into the jaws of waiting crocodiles……
Forced… yeah right…
Not that there’s anything wrong with that
Jaysus for all the bad press he gets JD Vance comes across as a grand lad.
Welcoming our Taoiseach (and able to pronounce it) like an old school pal.
It augurs well for the 2nd leg in the afternoon. You could say we’re 1 up from the home leg but the Oval Office away on a cold Wednesday is a tough ask.
A US based journalist (who sounded Irish) was on Morning ireland and reckoned there was nothing to worry about. Trump is a big fan of the Irish and that analysis shows the Irish Americans are big republican supporters, so Vance will be careful not to upset them with a view to his own campaign in 2026 after Trump is assassinated.
He had the shamrock socks on, he loves Ireland
Ole, ole, ole
It’s a tough call for Vance and his financial masters Musk and Thiel as to when is the best time to assassinate Trump.
If it happened on January 21st, 2027, which is immediately affter January 20th, 2027 - which is the half way point of this term, you get the remaining two years and two full terms after that, if you win the elections.
If Vance and his backers had Trump assassinated on January 19th, 2027, the remaining two years and one day would count as one full term and he could only run once in an election.
There are two caveats - one os that Vance is repellent and would be deeply unpopular and lose an election.
The second caveat is that US elections going forward will be Russian style elections. But also for that to happen, you sort of need Trump to accumulate as much dictatorial power as possible, because as soon as he’s not there, the whole MAGA edifice risks crumbling very quickly and the game changes again. So if Vance moves too quickly to assassinate Trump, he might have to actually fight a real election even if he expected not to.
On balance I’d say July 13th, 2028, when Trump’s candidacy for third term is in full swing and it’s too late to appoint anybody else part from the VP as candidate, is the best time for Vance, Musk and Thiel to have Trump assassinated if they want to maximise benefit to themselves.
A lovely day in the White House today for the Irish. Champ and Trump very much getting on famously.
Great to see JD and Champ carrying on Leo’s sock diplomacy also
Exactly that. Vance lining up a 2028 run for a possible 8-year stint at the helm, and 1 in 5 yanks claim Irish heritage. Trump, I believe thinks that keeping the Irish americans onside is vital to getting elected. Not too sure if that’s accurate, but they’re catholics, and therefore conservative, and most likely blue collar workers for the most part or children of blue collar workers so the opposition acting like screaming hyenas over the rights of non-whites, transpeople and whatnot else, that although I believe that they are right in a lot of what they stand for, and don’t go far enough, it’s naive politically in that particular environment and alienate many of the Irish descendants who grew up with sacred heart pictures on the wall eyeballin’ them growing up. Trump had to bring up the companies in Ireland, as we’re fucking a superpower with a strap-on, but in the immortal words of McRapist…
‘You’ll do nuthin’