Vaccine Numbers Log Thread

They send the stock out on a Monday for the Tuesday. Could they send the stock on the Sunday you ask? Yes. Yes they could

But they send it on a Monday.

It’s a punch to the throat of front line staff.

Beligum’s expected delivery schedule for the next 5 weeks.

Belgium expect 784300 doses of AZ in the next 5 weeks.

Using the 2.33 population ratio that should mean approx. 336k. doses of AZ for Ireland in the next 5 weeks.

Week 1 and Week 5 expected to have the biggest deliveries.

Should be 111K in Week 1 and 126k in Week 5.

cc @Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy

According to my calculations (excluding Moderna)

Using the below population ratios

Pfizer - 2.13
AZ - 2.33
J&J - 2.33

Ireland should receive approx 967k doses of vaccine from Pfizer, AZ and J&J in the next 5 weeks.

Ye’ll be able to relax shortly lads

I’m relaxed now.

We’ve had a great pandemic

Still underwhelming.

Thought we’d have well over a million in April.

I told you to relax. If you had you wouldn’t have been disappointed here

Aren’t we supposed to get 1.1m in April alone

Too many posts to wade through but has it broke her about the desk jockeys at Garda HQ getting vaccines?

Doesn’t include Moderna.

The lack of talk about Curevac would indicate there is little hope of them being in action before July.

The forecast published in February had Moderna down for 127k in April.

So basically J&J the only one that won’t meet its April targets from that graph with Moderna to be confirmed.

Actually Pfizer are about 100k less on those projections?

Pfizer is down and AZ is up

Just had a look at the Feb graph there.

Looked to be a crude calculation, splitting the June commitments by 3. The likelihood (you’d hope) is that the May and June figures will continue to show rises.

:slight_smile:

If they get 1m in April, it’s not a bad start. You’d be hoping that figure then rises 20% month on month to June.

Apr - 200k pw * 4 = 800k
May - 250k pw * 5 = 1.25m
June - 300k pw * 4 = 1.2m

That needs to be the target of it vaccines administered over the next 3 months.

4m doses done by the end of June is the best sort of result that can be hope for at present.