Vaccine Numbers Log Thread

All the negativity on here. It is now February 15, by May 15 this will nearly be over.

I’ve been trying to get the lads to relax but Shur lookit, they’re chaps and they’ll learn.

Yes and a few years from now people will look back at the Covid threads and recoil in horror at what they became.

We will shoot a selection of them, and move on with life.

Thank you Perez.
It’s the politicians refusal to commit to any type of ambition around the vaccine roll out and early opening that is so frustrating. It’s been chalk and cheese compared to the messaging in the UK. Even with all the delays to supply we should end up only a couple of months behind them. We should be sending similar messages of optimism to the general public, instead of telling people they’ll be lucky to be allowed gather for Christmas

I would be very surprised if we are not back to nearly normal by July. Keep the faith.

Johnson and Johnson vaccine to come in April too.

Your mother has already forgiven you pal. We all have. Fear drives a man doolally.

The Government will fall if we get to April and are still staring down the barrel of
another summer of sitting on rocks below in Lahinch.

all “ifs” and “buts” from Slaphead, they don’t even have the capacity or infrastructure to administer them ffs, will someone tell him to ring Boris Johnson and ask him how to do it

Great to see the positivity come back into the country again. The winter has passed, the light is starting to shine in.

Our collective patience is finally being rewarded.

If you aim for your height and you jump slightly upwards then you will exceed expectations. It’s a bit like going out playing the Dubs, playing three sweepers and beating the 15 point handicap.

When are the vaccination centres operational from?

There’s no real justification for not having a basically normal summer unless something vaccine related goes badly wrong but by the way everyone is talking you’d think it’ll be Autumn at least by the time there’s much change

Look at the head on Nadhim Zawhawi. The minister for vaccines who delivered 15 million vaccines before the deadline. He hasn’t slept in weeks. Compared to egghead who doesn’t give a shite.

And the lady coordinating the whole thing has done it for free. Meanwhile over here you have the new head of the dept of health giving himself an 85k pay rise, giving him a salary higher than the Taoiseach and the head of the WHO.

You don’t get the top, top people unless you pay for them

Kate Bingham. The head of the vaccine task force. Wealthy in her own right. She hasn’t taken a penny. She put on the jersey and got stuck in. A proper humanitarian.

She put on the white jersey.