vBookie

Can I ask a couple of questions?

How come no money for posting or the number of replied to threads?
How come no special tfk name for the currancy?

[quote=ā€œClaremanā€]Can I ask a couple of questions?

How come no money for posting or the number of replied to threads?
How come no special tfk name for the currancy?[/quote]

1. Think it devalues the betting. Could incorporate it into the casino cash but the lads are puritans about their sports betting.

2. Limited programming skills, might look at changing it though now that you mention it.

I run another board with a bookies on it, if ye need any help just let me know

Feck youā€™re going to show me up in front of the lads here - is it just a matter of changing a phrase in languages or is there much more to it?

Itā€™s part of the mod in the admin control panel, you shouldnā€™t have to go into the sql unless you want to mess something up (never use the drop command btw)

I can select the type of cash I want to use it but canā€™t see any way of changing the name of it - are you using a custom currency?

Donā€™t see no Drop command neither.

Yup, I use a custom currency, you get 10 points for each new topic and 2 for each reply.

Up the top of the mod you should see a config option, us that to change it

[quote=ā€œClaremanā€]Yup, I use a custom currency, you get 10 points for each new topic and 2 for each reply.

Up the top of the mod you should see a config option, us that to change it[/quote]

Hmm I may be missing something here. Have you got a Vbookie section in your Admincp? I have one from the general vbookie options page but thereā€™s only options to:

1. turn it on or off
  2. select the cash type (Ucash, Vcash, eBux or something)
  3. display cash in postbit (yes or no) and
  4. give to the poor

I donā€™t have any other admin menu screens. But I did have to install most of the thing manually because of version issues and general creamerness so maybe thereā€™s an admincp page as well that I never setup?

Have you not installed EasyMod for yourself? Makes installing a whole lot easier, I use phpBB, slightly different, Iā€™ll see if I can get instructions for your version

Ah right, that explains one or two things.

There may be a solution for vbulletin but I think itā€™s complicated. Vbookie no longer works on the last few versions of vbulletin without some alterations because it causes conflicts and things like that. Itā€™s a bit of a pain getting it to work in the first place and Iā€™d be surprised if changing it is that straightforward because itā€™s liable to bring the whole forum down.

Nah, thatā€™s what the arcade is for, I had it installed and we got hacked by some Turkish fella

Some weekend football and rugby football for your perusal on the betting section.

Popped up the odds for a chunk of tomorrow eveningā€™s football internationals on the betting section.

I never got paid out on my last win when I steamed into Celtic.

What? Where? When? Who?

Twas a few weeks ago Bandage, never got paid out. Disgraceful scenes.

Direct me to the thread in question and Iā€™ll investigate at some stage before Christmas.

http://www.thefreekick.com/vbforum/vbookie.php?do=bets

Sorted now - apologies for my tardiness. I simply forget to settle some of them so post up here if youā€™re awaiting pay-out for something. The post can act as a virtual presentation of your betting docket. Also, paid out on the UEFA Cup semi-final first leg games from last April after checking what else was still outstanding!

No bother, you had a token bet on the Celts aswell I see.