Venezuela

I see Glas et al are confident of cover.

This is all the imperial US, of course it is

You truly are a simpleton, another waste of free education.

The great majority of mass murders and crimes against humanity over the past century have occurred under regimes that call themselves socialist or communist, and lean towards or are totalitarian rather than democratic. The interventions the US historically made in south and central America were to stop the spread of such evil.

It’s little wonder that a gombeen like yourself would prefer totalitarianism though.

You appeared outraged though at the lack of human rights in the Middle East. You should boycott the local petrol station.

Subjective.

Nope. Just laughing at the absurdity of the World

Nope, it has quite a bit of objective evidence: Lenin, Stalin, Mao, Hitler, your own lad Mussolini, Pol Pot, etc. All socialists who believed in an all powerful government controlling everything. Never ends well.

Hitler’s a socialist now is he :joy:

So mass murder and crimes against humanity are grand as long you are committed to capitalism. You can stop repeating yourself, I had you the first time.

Hitler a socialist? ROFLCOPTER :rofl:

Hitler and Mussolini were both dedicated socialists. Hitler in 1927: “We are socialists… we are the enemies of today’s capitalist system of exploitation”. The Nazis nationalized industry, does that sound like capitalism to you?

The bottom line is all socialist revolutionary movements end up in totalitarianism. The lefty nutters of course argue that they weren’t real socialists.

Bertie reckoned he was a socialist too mate. You must be very naive falling for Nazi propaganda.

I’m pretty sure Siemens for one wasn’t nationalized.

Your little pea brain isn’t capable of getting me mate, any time. The greater good is served by maintaining democracy and capitalism as the preferred political and economic systems. Sometimes blood has to be shed to maintain them, as in defeating the Nazis and the USSR, both accomplished by the same US that you hate.

What you’re really saying of course is you would prefer a totalitarian state.

I think the Nazis got sidetracked a little by the war, but a centrally controlled economy was always their goal.

There were massive increases in spending on social welfare in Ireland under Bertie… and he didn’t send anyone to the gulag. So in that respect a better socialist than most.

So they didn’t nationalize all industry?

edited to remove “all”…

Not elected you eejit

He was elected you clown, in elections that weren’t a sham like Maduro’s.
He was elected to the National Assembly in 2015 and elected President by the National Assembly in December 2018.

There is no point in going down this rabbit hole.

The lads have rewound 10 years here in their narratives about the US. It’s gas.