Vincent Browne

Vincent trying to decide tonight whether or not we are a nation of forelock tuggers or cute whores milking the yanks

Vincent should be beginning to warm himself up now to be in a complete Davy Fitzgerald like frenzy about the Anglo tapes by about 11.10pm.
Matt Cooper very good on this issue today.

This has started well :smiley:

Fucking hell!!!

Fionnan Sheehan should have been a schoolteacher.

Fionan in his flowers. Fucking hell.

They haven’t even got to the tapes and they’re getting feisty already. Fionnan is a gobshite. I hate political analysts.

[quote=“corner back, post: 791695, member: 1572”]Vincent should be beginning to warm himself up now to be in a complete Davy Fitzgerald like frenzy about the Anglo tapes by about 11.10pm.
Matt Cooper very good on this issue today.[/quote]
Vinnie could work himself up to a heart attack tonight.

F Sheehan is a good analyst but he’s a narky little bollix. He regularly gets stuck in with snide remarks on politicians that he’s supposedly dispassionately analysing but then throws the rattle out of the pram if anyone asks him a question or calls him on something.

Disappointing overall. Fionnan took the wind out of Vinny’s sails right at the start and he couldn’t work himself back up. Disappointing that the general apathy seems to be affecting even him

Vincent exposing the reasonable looking Michael McGrath for the utter cunt that he is.

It seems to me that Vincent might be friendly with Peter Fitzgerald from the Anglo tapes.

Vincent is definitely the best for these kind of seismic events.

The Indo are reporting that Vincent wants fionnan Sheehan banned from appearing on the show again.

The article accompanying it is up there with the worst they’ve ever come out with

[SIZE=5][FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]IRISH Independent political editor Fionnan Sheahan has been told he will no longer be invited on TV3’s ‘Tonight With Vincent Browne’ after challenging the outspoken host.[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]

[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]It came after Fionnan took on the fiery host at the start of Monday’s show on the Anglo Tapes controversy.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]Fionnan pointed out that Mr Browne had shown bias against Independent Newspapers after the presenter persisted in querying how long the [U]Irish Independent[/U] had the tapes before deciding to publish them.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]The difference of opinion continued after the show went off air and Mr Browne told Fionnan he would do everything to ensure he never appeared on the show again.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]“I am enjoying the notoriety of being the only guest to be banned from the ‘Vincent Browne Show’,” said Fionnan last night.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]Asked to comment on whether Mr Sheahan was no longer wanted as a guest on his show, Mr Browne replied: “What I want on the programme or don’t want on the programme is irrelevant.”[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]When asked again whether Mr Sheahan was no longer wanted as a guest, he said: “You will have to talk to the producer about that.”[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px]Irish Independent[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px] [/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS][SIZE=14px][FONT=helvetica]The cheek of him to question our Fionnan[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

Just reading Vinnie B in the Times there. You know, I don’t think I have ever actually disagreed with Vincent on anything. Is he infallible?

No. He loves pikeys

Alison O’Connor sitting in for Vincent tonight. Useless.

No one could fill those shoes.