Visas To Work In Ireland

Loads of them here doing ‘business’ courses and scrambling like fuck to get a job that will provide a visa for them then once finished.

We need loads of bricklayers.

Give them a Visa, let them earn and work for 3 years full time and send them home with a piece of paper from a RTC after if they want it.

It’s to stop them coming in on student visas and working full time. All those English language schools are scams to facilitate it.
As you say. Be easier just let them in ta fuck

The likes of Griffith college are the only winners

Them makey uppy colleges are more or less USIT but pretending not to be

They should only be allowed build houses through Irish

So are ye saying that they are signing up for these courses and not doing them at all? That all they want to do is come in, work and make money, but the government are on to them?

Ya a load of those schools were busted for basically not requiring the students to come in at all. Was a total scam. Everyone involved knew the craic. To be fair the Brazilians probably learned more English working in McDonalds than they ever would have

They are doing them for the most part id say… but it’s to try and get a work visa . I interviewed a rake of them before Christmas for a role most of them were over qualified, or over educated, for. A rookie mistake by me as i copped it after the first interview and had to go through the rest… But for a few junior roles we got tonnes of applications from foreigners and 75% of them had recently completed one of these courses… A lot through Griffiths college. I recommended irish people for all 3 roles.

:shamrock::shamrock::shamrock:

You’re joking me? Big english had a scam going Where students never turned up? That’s cushy english teaching jobs right there.

A week later and still seething

Have the gardai nothing fucking better to be doing.

A week later and still laughing…

The 20 hour rule for students is absolute nonsense and serves nobody. How in the name of Christ is a Brazilian supposed to rent a place in Dublin only working 20 hours a week? Sets them up to break the rules, then wastes our and the guards’ time enforcing this bullshit.

A working holiday, which would be pre-approved, would be much more suitable but then the nonsense English language schools wouldn’t be able to make as much money (would love to see how closely related the owners and runners of said schools are to prominent politicians).

Spot on. It’s a terrible policy too. It’s an obvious recipe for forcing people into off the books work or illegal work, it’s absolutely stupid.

The question though then is what happens with the proper colleges that international students also come for?

It’s all a big pretense. They are not here to study English, they are here to work. Let them apply for a working holiday, work away and not have to pretend to attend a language school.

Also, because there are no pre-border checks whatsoever, it’s becoming rife with fraud and gangsters selling fake college letters and the like to incoming students.

Allow them to proceed as normal.

I know a large construction site that the Security was contacted and told the workers would need 24 access as they would be living on site ! Turkish lads in to build Ireland.