Right it’s pretty clear from listening to people involved in the Deise team that the real motivation for the win yesterday was to get another crack at the cats in croke park and show the country that we wont be shown up as a team who are 23 points wore than Kilkenny.
Its clear that they are in decline and also now that refs are cracking down on their cheating they are fair game for everyone again. They wouldnt have been expecting us to come through yesterday and now that we have everyone will want to give them the Liam McCarthy this weekend ans they will believe that they have nothing to beat.
Believe me, WE ARE GOING TO WIN
Kilkenny by 24 points, close thread!
I expect Waterford to give Kilkenny a good rattle, don’t think they will beat them TBH but I would expect them to be close enough to them…
Will hogan and hickey be fit for this one
[quote=“The Puke”]I expect Waterford to give Kilkenny a good rattle, don’t think they will beat them TBH but I would expect them to be close enough to them…
Will hogan and hickey be fit for this one[/QUOTE]
I’m hearing we are very close to a full squad.
We have a fully fit squad with everybody in full training for the first time in a few Years id say,Hickey is horsing lads out of the way above in Nowlan Park and Hogan is making his form of last Year look mediocre hes going so well,we’re absolutely flying to be honest,Kilkenny by 26 or 27 points.
The outcome of this game has already been decided by me
Someone please lock this thread.
I’m worried lads.
I reckon that Waterford have the edge over us on this. I’d have to agree with the townie and say that the Deise will be slight favourites going into this; mainly because of the fact that they have had 2 hard games against Limerick who as it worked out, now qualified for the other semi, showing how much of a class side they are. Then they run AI winners in waiting Tipp close and should have beaten them if it wasn’t for kamikaze defending at times for the goals that Tipp got. Beating a class side like Galway who KK fumbled over to beat only goes to show that they are in the ascendance and should, nay, will win up in Croker on Sunday week. Sure the will to revenge the 23 point beating given to them last September coupled with the fresh new blood and strength in depth off the bench, a free taker who can’t miss and the nailed on HOTY John Mullane, I don’t know if KK should turn up at all.
Waterford by 4, pulling up
Locke, I’m disappointed, you usually put more heart into these things.
[quote=“Locke”]Im worried lads.
I reckon that Waterford have the edge over us on this. Id have to agree with the townie and say that the Deise will be slight favourites going into this; mainly because of the fact that they have had 2 hard games against Limerick who as it worked out, now qualified for the other semi, showing how much of a class side they are. Then they run AI winners in waiting Tipp close and should have beaten them if it wasnt for kamikaze defending at times for the goals that Tipp got. Beating a class side like Galway who KK fumbled over to beat only goes to show that they are in the ascendance and should, nay, will win up in Croker on Sunday week. Sure the will to revenge the 23 point beating given to them last September coupled with the fresh new blood and strength in depth off the bench, a free taker who cant miss and the nailed on HOTY John Mullane, I dont know if KK should turn up at all.
Waterford by 4, pulling up[/QUOTE]
In an interesting development Kilkenny have brought official referees into the training sessions in recent Weeks,ive never seen this happen before.
Cody has left down the whistle eh? A genius man.
Northern Football teams have been doing it for years. Armagh done it in '02.
Another team who played on the edge.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Northern Football teams have been doing it for years. Armagh done it in '02.
Another team who played on the edge.[/QUOTE]
Yea but Cody is only doing it becuase of recent criticism. Kilkenny’s training sessions legendary status come from the fact that Cody himself never bew a whistle from start to finish some night. Went along to 3 of them in my day, some experience.
I realise that, but i think its noteable that they are worried about this. I think Cody has spotted a change in attitude from Refs to KK, and is reacting accordingly. Even more reason to think they will walk this 4-in-a-row. Waterford should be happy to be within 6 at the end. Tipp may get to final, but are way way too flaky to beat this Killkenny side.
Galways pace on a mad open high scoring day was the only thing that might (big might) have caught out KK. With Hickey and Hogan back its all over.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I realise that, but i think its noteable that they are worried about this. I think Cody has spotted a change in attitude from Refs to KK, and is reacting accordingly. Even more reason to think they will walk this 4-in-a-row. Waterford should be happy to be within 6 at the end. Tipp may get to final, but are way way too flaky to beat this Killkenny side.
Galways pace on a mad open high scoring day was the only thing that might (big might) have caught out KK. With Hickey and Hogan back its all over.[/QUOTE]
Id agree fully with all this and im not trying to wind anyone up in saying that,getting Hickey and hogan back is the key to us becoming unbeatable this Year,we missed JJ Delaney too much on the half line and we looked a bit brittle in the centre without our first choice full and centre back,why wouldnt we in fairness they are probably the two best defenders in the Country.Id reckon Rice could start the semi final ahead of cha or Lyng,hes flying in training and hasnt done a lot wrong in his two championship starts this Year,Waterford wont be a problem unless they can manage 3 goals from somewhere,the way theyve been operating up front thats unlikely,id fear Tipp a small bit though,sure they dont look the finished article but they are traditionally hard bet in finals.
Yes Tipp have a good record against KK, but i think these Tipp players are too immature to win an All-Ireland, and Sheedy is a little immature as a manager as well.
Puke thinks Liam Sheedy is a gobshite.
Liam Sheedy thinks Puke is a gobshite.
Thats all I got MBB. To scared of the Deise to go into where KK as a team are going to fail. All pointers are in Waterfords favour you’d all have to agree, sure they are a legend of a team. Look at the way Big Dan is dressing after the games sure, legend!
Whos that lad on your avatar there Locke?,i was thinkin it was John Henderson in a circa 1980s jonhstown jersey first but now im not so sure.