Wedding Etiquette

Long Covid

You’d be in bed Saturday and then recovered Sunday

Play this one carefully
“I’ll go and get them back, it’s not on this type of thing at a wedding”
“Took me ages to get them out”

My pal was diagnosed with Long Covid in early September & ran a 2hr 53min Berlin Marathon a couple of weeks later. It can be an awful dose.

Update on TV. We found one we found a fucking TV.

I’m still hoping for a small bit of mayhem, small tv, no signal. Ireland getting hammered. (But I will still shout for them) etc…

I’m gonna enforce the rule of everyone shushing for the conversions, penalties, line outs and scrums too. :shushing_face::shushing_face:

What am I wearing - A standard boring Navy suit,(but it’s solid, groomsman last year ) i think I’ll throw on the controversial waistcoat and jazz it up a bit. With a red or blue skinny tie. I’ll be a 7/10 happy days.

I went into Tony connollys during the week and wanted to change it up, a jacket light/dark blue or whatever, a pair of brown trousers/chinos… €300 quid for jacket & another €80 for pants.I had to go through the whole charade or telling him ‘ya ya ya I really like this now’, the arms stretching out in front of the mirror, pants on too, eventually telling him I won’t be buying them today but I’ll be back soon. I’ll never be able to look that man in the eye again

.Tbf I’d no clue jackets were that expensive.

I’ll have to rob 2/3 on my way out tonight I suppose.

I’m thrilled for the lads

Are you all referred to by surname? A secondary school gang?

Make sure @artfoley behaves himself. A good Ratoath crew attending

Foley was only ever a Cunt

The fucking shame of this sorry episode. You used to be a poster of substance

Was one lad actually in tears over this?

Ah Foley was always the emotional one

:sob:

He gets excited.

At my first homosexual wedding this evening. Same as any other wedding I have attended aside from the amount of men wearing runners or casual shoes with their formal attire and the amount of morbidly obese women in attendance

Two males or two females?

The homosexual fellas are making fools of themselves with this wedding carry-on. Weddings are for the brides- fairytales, princesses, big dresses, being the centre of attention, fancy hats, chair covers etc. The lads need to catch themselves on and set the silliness aside.

Two gents

We went away for a night for the ould fellas 70th a few weeks ago and there was a lesbian wedding in full swing in the venue when we landed in. I nearly split my hole laughing… watching him gawking away. He spent a large portion of the evening with his mouth half open completely aghast.

:grin:

No band - subjected to a drag queen talking shot for an honour from inner city Dublin and all the snotty soco dubs laughing down their nose at him/her