We'll Leave It There So

@Ebeneezer Goode
Bag of something this evening? :clap:

My guess is the wife has kicked him out and he’s spent the evening walking the coast road between Portmarnock and Malahide alone and off his head, debating whether to throw himself into the sea. The tide tends to be pretty low there so even if he did decide to throw himself in he’d probably just end up upside down with his head in the sand, like the ostrich Nigel Pearson went on that rant about.

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1148841, member: 183”]It’s fairly obvious that you’re the one doing that right now, except I’d guess Tuborg is a bit upmarket for you.

Send us another PM there if you’re feeling lonely, you weirdo.[/QUOTE]

I stated the obvious in the previous text.

You’re a bore.

Your rambling posts are neither funny or entertaining.

You live in a shit hole.

You went to the antipodes ( could be a little out) chasing a bird who told you to piss off. Took balls but in the cold light of day it must be the worst and most expensive decision of your life.

You slag @Nembo Kid about being asexual but seems you have huge more issues than he.

You had a pint poured over you in Flannerys and thought nothing of it cos you were locked or asleep?

You’re a joke.

Another post which is neither correct, funny or amusing.

:D:popcorn:

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1148844, member: 1785”]I stated the obvious in the previous text.

You’re a bore.

Your rambling posts are neither funny or entertaining.

You live in a shit hole.

You went to the antipodes ( could be a little out) chasing a bird who told you to piss off. Took balls but in the cold light of day it must be the worst and most expensive decision of your life.

You slag @Nembo Kid about being asexual but seems you have huge more issues than he.

You had a pint poured over you in Flannerys and thought nothing of it cos you were locked or asleep?

You’re a joke.[/QUOTE]
You’ve already posted that, mate, and by the way, if you have trouble reading more than a couple of sentences I’d stick to Snapchat or Joe.ie, which would seem to suit your limited concentration span a bit better.

At least it’s dry and mild out tonight, you’ll be alright sleeping in that ditch. Just don’t throw yourself into the sea. I implore you not to. Things will get better.

I feel like Bill himself (RIP) sitting back flicking my pen in the air, watching these pair of idiots squabbling over the price of turnips.

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1148847, member: 183”]You’ve already posted that, mate, and by the way, if you have trouble reading more than a couple of sentences I’d stick to Snapchat or Joe.ie, which would seem to suit your limited concentration span a bit better.

At least it’s dry and mild out tonight, you’ll be alright sleeping in that ditch. Just don’t throw yourself into the sea. I implore you not to. Things will get better.[/QUOTE]

Thanks Cyd. You’ve guided me through the darkness and kept me from the water.

Just a few things;

Where can I find a ditch on a beach?

Would it not be full of water or would it be beside the headland?

Can I collect shells in the ditch?

At least Sydney tries to be interesting, you on the other hand…Christ above…

Okey Dokey lads, we Will leave it there so, or I’m telling Rocko.

Quality stuff to read first thing in the morning :clap:

After a long time of being a peripheral presence around here @Ebeneezer Goode has burst onto the radar with that one.

:clap::clap::clap::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

EG:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Wonder what @Manuel Zelaya makes of it all

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1148850, member: 1785”]Thanks Cyd. You’ve guided me through the darkness and kept me from the water.

Just a few things;

Where can I find a ditch on a beach?

Would it not be full of water or would it be beside the headland?

Can I collect shells in the ditch?[/QUOTE]
No, the ditch will usually be at the side of a field, not on a beach, and you’ll know the local lie of the land better than I will, so I’ll bow to your knowledge about where to find the best one.

Snails may be present in the ditch, so if you’re hungry, perhaps you could eat them and collect the shells? Then you could post that you had a lovely French takeaway on the Ravenous thread. If you want to collect sea shells, head to the beach.

Anyway, I’m sure it’s all over now, hopefully you didn’t end up on a park bench and suffer the same fate as poor @Tassotti.

I don’t wish to be a curmudgeon here, but I find it slightly insane, the wall to wall coverage the death of a minor media character gets in the papers and on the telly. We aren’t dealing with the death here of a Kemal Ataturk, Charles De Gaulle, Mahatma Gandhi or Jomo Kenyatta father of the nation type figure, though the media would have you believe it were so. We are dealing with the death of a part time broadcaster whose job it was to ask leading questions about association football for 10 minutes every fortnight.

Post reported.

Ah here.

[ATTACH=full]2986[/ATTACH]

A “minor media character” who presented probably the 10 or 15 most watched programmes in the history of Irish television.

I think you may be deliberately exaggerating here.