Wexford GAA 2010

You mean what Gman, Padjo and I have posted on here?!

The long gross is the place to be

from my sources mac.

Were ye over in Boccys for dinner last night? His Da was probably still chawing away even if there was no food around.

how dare you disparage mr. doyle snr, who himself represented wexford at county level. i wentr to boccys for dinner but without the requisite stepladder which one doth need to join the conversation.

ah now mac you shouldnt be dissing the great johnny doyle a man who lives for a gaa even if he chaws all the time

Damp out today

Things in Wexford’s favour:

• We’re waiting in the long grass.
  • We’ll be hungry after last year’s horrible performances.
  • We’re coming in under the radar.

Things working against Wexford:

• We’re fairly shit at football.
  • There’s not one Sarsfields player on the panel.

possible team.

masterson
wadding
molloy
malone
doyle
murphy
morris
doyle
bradley
morrissey
forde
barry
roche
baville
lyng

please note i said possible, its not exactly the team i would pick but its what i hear it could be.

That team can certainly beat Dublin away from home. We’ve a good recent record away from Wexford - 1 win in 2 years against a very spirited Roscommon side.

The possible Wexford team was floating around Kerry believe it or not-they love their football down there.
The Dingle locals said Morris would start corner forward (obviously as an extra defender) with a centre forward line of Lyng, Forde and Barry.
Could be the Kerry locals bluffing though.

Is there anything them Kerry lads don’t know about football?
Any preference for who we’d face in the final lads? Westmeath or Louth?

Westmeath-we owe them fookers a bating for delaying the Wexford evolution

didnt they also tell us that Doyle was injured and wouldnt start in the middle? we’ll see how much they really do know once the team is named eh?

good call Pikeman. Lets hope they make it to the final so we can sew it into them

I’ll dis/disparage johnny doyle when and where I see fit. The wife is another looper. Instead of calling the players by their names she calls them all “Lovie”. Some entertainment when you’re near them at a match but you’d wonder is she riding half the team or something if she’s that affectionate with them.

Greg Jacob is surely giving her one :wink:

Wahey!

Padjo, thought you’d appreciate this photo :wink:
http://www.dcgaa.ie/images/stories/img_3857.jpg

Some shower of gobshites on show there