Wexford GAA 2014

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 961048, member: 9”]Are you heading to Wexford Park tomorrow*?

Saturday.[/QUOTE]
I am indeed going tomorrow

*Saturday.

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 960945, member: 9”]Sky Sports studio now erected at The Clonard End.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bp9AV4dIAAAwq47.jpg[/QUOTE]

Clonard cunts…

10 years ago today - June 13, 2004:

Wexford 2-15 Kilkenny 1-16.

Lovely.

doesn’t seem that long ago…Jacob blocking down peter barry, great goal

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 961256, member: 9”]10 years ago today - June 13, 2004:

Wexford 2-15 Kilkenny 1-16.

Lovely.[/QUOTE]

I had worked at the Red Hot Chilli Peppers concert in the Phoenix Park the previous day (which was shit) with a bunch of Wexford lads. Most of them didn’t bother going to the game as they said we hadn’t a chance. I’d backed Wexford at 10/1 on the Saturday morning and then again at 13/2 around 11am Sunday morning. The handicap was something ridiculous like 10 or 11 points at 1 stage. Free money I thought. My apparent delusion was a great source of humour for my colleagues on the Satuday.

I was sitting behind where Fenlon took the sideline from when we were 1 point down. I thought that a point was no good as they’d hammer us out the gate in the replay. I think he actually slightly mis-hit it and that’s why it didn’t go over. Lasting memory will be Cody collapsing in a heap behind the goal at that end when Jacob scored - I still don’t know what he was even doing down at that end.

Ended up drinking the shit out of it in Quinns for a few hours and watching France beat England with the 2 Zidane goals late in the game. Off to Flannerys and Coppers where we continued to drink the shit out of it. I ended up in the colossus casino until about 7am playing Blackjack where I somehow managed to win another €150 despite barely even knowing my own name. I was able to get a Luas home along with a bunch of people who were heading to work.

Carlsberg don’t do Sundays…

when did Mcmorrow play at corner back???..if wexford have anything they should win this …

[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 961043, member: 11”]
Playing Stephen Hiney at corner back doesn’t really make sense.
.[/QUOTE]
did he not play at fullback for a season or two?..

Yeah but I’d guess he’s 33 now and unless you’re Linford Christie speed off the mark declines with the stresses and strains of modern living. I thought he’d be more suited to the wing.

But in Dalo we trust.

[QUOTE=“Appendage, post: 961272, member: 11”]Yeah but I’d guess he’s 33 now and unless you’re Linford Christie speed off the mark declines with the stresses and strains of modern living. I thought he’d be more suited to the wing.

But in Dalo we trust.[/QUOTE]

and he’s hasn’t a great first touch either for corner back…i wouldn’t have thought he’d struggle for pace though as he is still very powerful…wing defo suits him better but daly whipped him off from there in first half against Cork in AI semi final IIRC which was alittle harsh I thought as it was Dublin’s midfield that were getting killed for pace…Joey Boland is very slow…

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 961266, member: 109”]I had worked at the Red Hot Chilli Peppers concert in the Phoenix Park the previous day (which was shit) with a bunch of Wexford lads. Most of them didn’t bother going to the game as they said we hadn’t a chance. I’d backed Wexford at 10/1 on the Saturday morning and then again at 13/2 around 11am Sunday morning. The handicap was something ridiculous like 10 or 11 points at 1 stage. Free money I thought. My apparent delusion was a great source of humour for my colleagues on the Satuday.

I was sitting behind where Fenlon took the sideline from when we were 1 point down. I thought that a point was no good as they’d hammer us out the gate in the replay. I think he actually slightly mis-hit it and that’s why it didn’t go over. Lasting memory will be Cody collapsing in a heap behind the goal at that end when Jacob scored - I still don’t know what he was even doing down at that end.

Ended up drinking the shit out of it in Quinns for a few hours and watching France beat England with the 2 Zidane goals late in the game. Off to Flannerys and Coppers where we continued to drink the shit out of it. I ended up in the colossus casino until about 7am playing Blackjack where I somehow managed to win another €150 despite barely even knowing my own name. I was able to get a Luas home along with a bunch of people who were heading to work.

Carlsberg don’t do Sundays…[/QUOTE]

Were you up the back of Quinn’s as well watching the England - France game? Dara O’Briain was hanging around as well.

Yep, I was indeed. Spent some time in their ‘beer garden’ before watching David James and Stevie Gerarrd make a fuck of things for England. Had forgotten about Dara O’Briain - he was chatting to a mate of mine for a while.

he played there against clare weeks ago, may be it was experimental

And sat himself down at the table next to us to chart shite and shout for France.

Was at the Chillis gig as well - The Pixies were far better.

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 961266, member: 109”]I had worked at the Red Hot Chilli Peppers concert in the Phoenix Park the previous day (which was shit) with a bunch of Wexford lads. Most of them didn’t bother going to the game as they said we hadn’t a chance. I’d backed Wexford at 10/1 on the Saturday morning and then again at 13/2 around 11am Sunday morning. The handicap was something ridiculous like 10 or 11 points at 1 stage. Free money I thought. My apparent delusion was a great source of humour for my colleagues on the Satuday.

…and to think someone maintains Leinster Titles were not important or didn’t live in folk memory for 10 years now*

*[SIZE=1]I might have added the last bit myself [/SIZE]

[QUOTE=“Midshipman Asha, post: 961283, member: 1508”]…and to think someone maintains Leinster Titles were not important or didn’t live in folk memory for 10 years now*

*[SIZE=1]I might have added the last bit myself [/SIZE][/QUOTE]

That was a semi final.

You jackass.

[QUOTE=“Midshipman Asha, post: 961283, member: 1508”]…and to think someone maintains Leinster Titles were not important or didn’t live in folk memory for 10 years now*

*[SIZE=1]I might have added the last bit myself [/SIZE][/QUOTE]

The Leinster Final was an anti-climax. Semi Finals are where its at!

Carsberg doesnt do bullshit either

Just as well or you’d have drunk them dry.

Waheyyyyyy.

Anyway, back to @Mac s lies

That was good work seeing as the Luas Green Line didn’t open until June 30 of that year.

I think this is what you were looking for @artfoley