Wexford GAA 2016

Donā€™t be so sureā€¦

clubs will have to ratify him ultimately?

that is where his application will fall apartā€¦

Have you applied?

Time will tell!

In other news, Martin storey is available now again after his stint in Wicklow.

4 losses from 4 for Faythe Harriers. Firmly in the relegation battle now. :eek:

Looking at the 2 hurling semi finals we are a good distance behind the top 4. The funny thing is reading the comments over on the hoganstand it makes me laugh. Lads debating at length to keep liam dunne or not keep him. I have a feeling it wonā€™t make a bit of difference we are simply not good enough to get into the top 4 no matter who is in charge.

All we can do is keep making progress and hope for an injury free 2017. I wish Liam Dunne or whoever is in charge next year all the best and I will be supporting wexford all the way.

This is exactly why we need a new voice on the training ground.

The sad thing is that weā€™re seeing no improvement in areas like skills (particularly first touch), decision making and fitness. Even allowing for us being a bit behind the four semi-finalists in 2016, to keep doing the same things on the training field in a bid to try and close the gap at all is an utter defeatist attitude and one that we should have learned to disregard a long time ago.

Dunne has had his shot at it and, while heā€™s had some big wins, the reality of the situation is that weā€™re languishing in DIvision 1B and donā€™ t look any better than we were during the tenure of John Meyler.

The clubs donā€™t want Dunne back, Frank Flannery and Jerry Wallace the front runners for the senior job. Jj Doyle steps down as u21 manager.

A joint management trio of David Murphy, Red Barry and Colm Morris has been put forward to the football committee.

Cheers, Brendan. :clap:

I was reading his column earlier. Cracking new addition where he awards referees of games he attended over the weekend marks out of 5. :clap:

That should be right craic seeing as a couple of them write the reports for him.

The man is box office.

Heā€™s come down against Dunne staying on and said itā€™s ridiculous that Oulart didnā€™t bother nominating or endorsing him last year but theyā€™ve already nominated him to remain in charge this year despite the strong appetite for change within the county*.

*according to Brendan.

Quarter finals in football are pretty much set now even with 4 of the last round games yet to be played. The Jimmieā€™s will play the Martinā€™s in a repeat of last years final. Glynn play Shels. And the winner of Fethard and Gusserane (most likely Gusserane) will play St Anneā€™s and the loser plays Castletown.

Ya sure Jamesā€™ play Martinā€™s ?

Yup. They finished 4th after losing to Glynn. Martinā€™s topped the other group.

Was judging by these.

I seen Davidstown pulled out of intermediate A game against Crossabeg. Get a big fine for that.

as j

Paddy Wickham will sort it out

Really? Thatā€™d cost some amount to kit out a full team with GPS. Especially for a club intermediate team. Wouldnā€™t mind the logging of their diet too much, keeps lads making sure they keep an eye on themselves. I suppose itā€™s all a case of balance. Do club players really want to end up with that level of effort tho?

Thatā€™s way too much I think. Sickening really. Imagine how many lads now they have in college and canā€™t really enjoy themselves. Iā€™m not sure what the craic is about footing the bill, I presume they all have to buy one each but thatā€™s sickening. I do have them to be a top up and coming dual club though.