Will county boards pay player expenses before september 14th?
AIB need to come out and stick up for Club players across the country.
Sure itās set up for Davy
lads like Conor McDonald would sometimes play football with the club, canāt see it happening this year
Itās all the one if Wexford donāt win the all Ireland this year.
Was JJ Barrett the last Kerry man to manage Wexford footballers ???
he was
really freshened things up, well until he had that falling out with the refā¦
He is fair hothead . A likeable and decent sort but fiery as fuck .
He wrote a good book on the GAA and civil war in Kerry . He also co wrote Martin Ferrisā autobiography
No relegation or promotion is very unfair and leaves Intermediate clubs with potential to play senior in limbo. Same system in Carlow too apparently
Ye can fair find hotheads from Munster to manage county teams
got that Civil war book for my grandad, a good few years back now, he was originally a Kerryman
are you sure thereās no promotion? not mentioned above
Not in Carlow anyway which could cause uproar.
there would be murderā¦
That looks like a very efficient fixtures programme in Wexford.
What has the club reaction been like?? The clubs with the bare 15/16 will be under serious pressure!
They have been told they canāt and most canāt afford to Iād say.
Canāt what?
Croke Park have told counties they cannot pay players expenses until the 14th of September
Inter County training wont be insured before September 14th.
Iād say that would be more Tom Ryan and John Horanās job. Itās not that hard. If they were to make it clear that any county caught collective training before Sept 14th would be excluded from the 2020 championship. Then have the balls to follow through. Instead weāll have the usual watery shite. Counties that actually follow the rules will be disadvantaged.