No idea but last I heard was he was staying on with Ferns.
St. James have appointed a new backroom team.
Press release pending.
Daithi has retired. Himself and Malone carried the team on their shoulders through a fair few poor years. I donāt think he ever got the recognition his talent deserved. A brilliant midfielder for us over the years. Never deserved the treatment he got from that Galvin muppet
Some warrior in fairness to him, as tough as they get.
Galvin really pricked him about.
A sound man Daithi
Just listened to Darragh Egan on The Hurling Podcast there. Comes across as a very smart and sound chap. Typical Tipperary really. I hope and think weāre in good hands.
I listened to this while out for a run earlier. He comes across as a very direct and straight forward man with a huge depth of knowledge. Everything about the team and the staff and nothing about him. Very refreshing after the self centred lunatic he replaced.
Seems to be putting a lot of stock into the district games they played in November with his team selections
Coach Egan came across very well in the interview, are we sure heās from Tipp?
He certainly seems to have a different approach to Davy
Darragh made nice reference to not wanting any rugby type lingo creeping into the game - thinly veiled dig at the Darce to stop talking about exit strategies
The footballers end the hottest steak in league football and take down the British Empire in the same go
That was another good win. Again, worth nothing come the summer, but signs of progression still evident. I thought Damien Reck was excellent. Dee the main player through the middle and Rory again consistent as ever. Some lads were passengers throughout but we were missing a few starters so to be expected. Connal Flood really is showing up as a long time wing back for this team. Great touch, pace and passing and although didnāt score today, well able to get on the board. Tactics look good too, without a key full forward, there wasnāt as many long high balls in, so good to see a change in tactics based on personnel on the pitch
Good managers fit systems to players not Vive versa.
Grand to be beating the minor teams like Galway and Limerick in the league. Weāll get a proper test soon hopefully
How did McGuckin go today by the way?
Same as other games. No need for me or anyone else to dwell too much on it
I was genuinely interested as I didnāt see the game
Yeah I know, just I didnāt think he had a great game and Iād only be piling on more if I went into any detail. Good young lad and tries hard. All you can ask for.
Any word on Chin? Not in the 26 here. Thought Eganās quotes about his fitness were less promising in the local paper this week. Heād kinda hinted the week before that heād get some minutes in this match.
Liam Ryan missing a second game
Any news on that?