Wexford GAA 2022

Seamus Casey looked seriously good for Carlow v UCC. Surprised to see his not getting a game.

I said here a few weeks ago heā€™d miss the whole league, but heard the same as yourself since that he might play a part at latter end of league.

Heā€™d been playing through a bit of an ankle injury apparently up until sitting out the Galway match. Hopefully itā€™s just being managed and heā€™d be playing if these were championship games.

Weā€™re in a bit of trouble here against Offaly. Down by 2 points into the 2nd halfšŸ˜³

Ye have the breeze though

Thats it. a point down and 20 minutes left.

GCC 4-0 up after 10 minutes against ASR.

Offaly in the game now though with 50 mins gone. Theyā€™ll fight tooth and nail from here. Wexford should still pull through. A bit lax from Wexford, Clare, Cork and Galway dished out big bearings to Offaly. Although in saying that itā€™s only 6 years since Offaly won in Wexford Park in the league.

St Kierans beat Tulla earlier. Were they allowed back in because Dublin schools were a combined team?

Yeah combined teams cant go into All ireland series. So they played KK CBS to see who would come back into the quarter final instead of dublin. 5-2 now, free and 65 for ASR

Jaysus, I didnā€™t realise you were a Wexican

We win by 7. Sure scoring difference wonā€™t matter when weā€™ve beaten everyone else

Decent win. Didnt see it, but listened to commentary. Played poorly, over dependent on Rory. Needed some better players to come on to dig it out, but outscored them 12-3 after they went ahead with the penalty. A 7 point win playing poorly and grounding them isnt a bad result.

GCC lost by 7 in the end. ASR looked morw likely to get goals, they had their sweeper positioned much better and our forwards found it much harder to get space inside compared to them. Hit a lot of wides too. As per, the ref was fucking shite too. Their first goal was awful, ran about 15 steps and let it go. Iā€™d say the free count was very imbalanced by the end. But, cant rely on refs to get you through. Their touch wasnt great and they missed too much. Goals win games and ASR looked more likely to create hoal chances than GCC

How come no connacht team?

Chin 100% back for Cork.

ASR beat Athenry & Kieranā€™s beat Gort.

Neither of the provincial winners end up in the All-Ireland final. Like the 2004 All-Ireland hurling championship.

Provincial being Munster and Leinster.

Was wondering. Cheers :+1:t2:

I see.

Poor enough form that the footballers match isnā€™t live on south-east radio this afternoon. Thatā€™s 1 match from 4 covered so far this year. I suppose Spratt et all are up in Croke Park but still could surely air with Gerry Forde commentating.

Winning 0-11 to 3-01. Like a score youā€™d see in an underage match.