Wexford GAA 2023 🐐

Ah here. I might have walked over to Parnell but I’m not going 3km or 4km down the hill to Croke Park.

Not what I’m hearing.

Pain in the hole, Croke Park of a 5pm on a Saturday evening, one off game. Parnell Park would have been much better.

G’wan.

I see you’re not accepting pm’s.

Dublin decision.Same as the Dublin Galway game. They obviously think they can run the legs off Wexford.

Parnell Park is in shite. I’d say we would have a better chance there than in Croker.

From what? There’s been no matches on it since last year.

Edit: I’m being dramatic, I know. But there has been few games.

This what your hearing? I don’t think Croke Park lessons our chances in that game although atmosphere won’t be great with the place less than a quarter full.

One of them.

I’m sure we’ll get more news on Sat. off @peddlerscross in Carrick-on-suir.

Not ideal but I’d nearly take that, been short Ryan and O’Hanlon for Salthill would be tough particularly with Paudie Foley in Syndey too, would leave us down alot of physicality.

It’ll all come clear with the starting line up, if he has the two defenders in that one starting and James Lawlor in goal ahead of Fanning.

Couldn’t justify starting Fanning at the moment, his confidence is shot since the game in Mullingar last year and I’d say in the Limerick game he played his way off the team.

I still can’t believe he started against Limerick.

Minor and u20 leinster championship in both codes. Camogie and ladies football matches too. Senior Footballers and hurkers train their fairly regularly too as we have no Centre of Excellence like the rich counties have.

Himself and Lawlor got 4 starts each between Walsh Cup and League so I presume Egan decided to let them both have a chance and pick on form, Fanning actually played reasonably well against Galway and Westmeath in the league but sounds like Limerick game was calamity stuff.

Ye may give John Costello the boot :sweat_smile:

U20 footballers getting a bit of a pasting by Westmeath

Anyone any theories why we’re still off the pace at underage in both codes despite seemingly sorting out our coaching/organisation/development a few years back? Will it take another few years to come through to minor & U20? Or have other counties just improved when they were already ahead of us to start?