Wexford GAA 2024

Grand debate being live tweeted from convention on allowing 18 year olds play senior

https://twitter.com/OfficialWexGAA/status/1734308910700351543?t=aujj_5pNHfjyrmgxztOrpg&s=19

Big discussion going on it would appear into letting minors play adult. Looking at the co. board twitter posts.

Edit: snap @Mac

The Urban vs Rural divide has never been wider

Twas Joseph’s pushing it.

https://twitter.com/OfficialWexGAA/status/1734310776616235155?t=JtrjxOes59Sf-6JDmTKmZQ&s=19

:joy::joy::joy::joy:

https://twitter.com/OfficialWexGAA/status/1734317199865815078?t=pUE1NHhSx43EEmxPn39l4A&s=19

In fairness I taught a line was crossed there too, u18 rule was never going to change based on the county board propaganda drive, apparently won’t be decided until next month to stick with blocks of hurling/football club championship or go back to alternate weeks.

Alan Corcoran in the wars today.

https://twitter.com/byrne_padraig/status/1734177257088835679?s=46&t=0sQkcb7z4szDmx1-2Xlm0w

#TackleYourFeelings

He lacks Phil Cawley’s unassuming radio persona. I’ve heard snippets of him around 8 the odd morning. He has a great way about him when listeners ring in for the quiz. Comical exchanges as Mary from Ballygarrett attempts to answer general knowledge questions.

When will the format of the club championship be released?

Think its been decided mid January.

Anyone make it to Naomh Eanna today? Not that you’d have seen much. Easy win for the club team but it looked a slogfest. Was due to go but had to go to Dublin.

Ben Brosnan transferring to Carnew. You’d imagine that’ll be the boost they need to win the Intermediate in Wicklow this year.

Is it on clubber tv?

The fabled new lights in Wexford Park have given up the ghost. Match now moved to the centre of excellence in Ferns. Fuck sake

They’re some donkeys with them lights. I was at Harriers match during the championship, lads could barely see the ball because they wouldn’t turn them on.

Did ye put up lights ye can’t afford to turn on?

An impressive result against Division 3 Wicklow tonight. Although I seem to remember a similar performance against Laois in the O’ Byrne Cup opener a couple of years ago that was a false dawn. All set-up to battle strongly for promotion from Division 4 anyway.