What Climate Crisis?

Read your own post mate. It’s dripping with seethe, ridicule and hatred. 'His next save the planet ’ scheme… as if saving the planet is a bad thing.
A summer of drought, intense heat, wildfires followed by giant floods… ah sure we’ll be grand. Fuck that cunt.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan hate respectful public debate.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan publicly decry the absence of nuance from public debate in an effort to appear virtuous and respectful, yet simultaneously vilify Eamon Ryan precisely because he is nuanced and respectful.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan love charlatans who peddle easy, magical, wrong answers to everything.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan long to be ruled by a demagogue.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan are the same sort of people who like to assault GAA referees.

I gave you facts, real facts. Tell us your facts.

I love a good dripping seethe lad I do. I pull on me boots every morning seething.

Ah Cheasty, you never fail me.

Great news to be welcomed.
Again I suggest, put the genius to work. Get him in there instead of Donnelly or O’ Brien.

You want him to deal with the ‘real’ issues of the country. Is climate change not a real issue so?
We already have a heap of tds running on the cute hoor roodle ticket. Only caring about one section of society. Here’s a lad who has been campaigning and running for election on the issue of climate change his whole political life and gone into government agreeing to support shit he doesnt like as long as there is action taken on climate change. Ff wanted hosuing and health. You want ryan to do it? Eoin O Broin is supposedly SF’s genius on housing. If they go into government and all of a sudden put him in Arts and throw Martin Browne in there we’d all be disgusted. Ryan is doing exactly what he said he’d do. Exactly what his brief is. Climate proofing all government policy. Exactly what he was elected for. If every politician actually did the things they say we’d be in a much better place wouldnt we?

sorry, you want the leader of the Green party to want housing over Environment & transport?

And health.

That patchouli patrol are circling

'Although the book is nominally oriented toward social justice, the authors make no effort to address the fact that such a population decline would probably be an absolute disaster for marginalized ethnicities and sexualities, those who are disabled or mentally unwell, and basically anyone not deemed fit for survival in the new world

Looks like the pronoun debate could be over soon enough according to the authors

The Captain of the Gout brigade making sure nobody ups the price of his steak.

all you really need to do is sit back & let them pout their opinions out there to see what guff they come up with

" i hate Eamon Ryan as he doesnt want to be Minister of Health"

With respect, I posted on 2 issues, rural school bus transport and the dismantling of a viable windfarm.
Hands up here, my gripe today was on the bus issue introduced by ER and then I my frustrations moved to the windfarm and his non input in protecting a clean energy assett already in place and owned by the state, that is not working at a time of an energy crisis.

3 posters so far, the most opioninated and vociferous on this forum have replied to my post, mocking roooral oireland, asking if I was drunk and suggesting my points are hate messages towards ER.
None of you made any comment on the 2 topics in question.

I won’t be wound up like other lads here. Debate the topics or don’t. I won’t be mocked or ridiculed and I won’t be labelled for hate messages or anything else.

To answer your question which you asked, yes climate change is a real issue.
I believe all the people in our country is being taxed unfairly and above and beyond the level of global shared responsibility for that change.
We do have real other issues and affect us now, today and tomorrow.
The government at the moment has a program. ER has achieved much of that program. Basically because he has identified a power greed inheritant in FFG.
I am suggesting that now that program is in place and ER has achieved X, give him the next portfolio and use his talents there. Give him Health to begin with. See how he goes - the Greens will be still in government, he still has Leaky and Mehole by the nape of the neck to implement green policy.
I have never suggested anything to do with SF.

People who hate Eamonn Ryan support Liverpool.

Some fsir things in there. Some ridiculous imo. I don’t think im the most opionated or vociferous person on any topic on the forum, bar possibly how rude klopp is. Cheap/free bus schemes are good policy climate change wise. You said it yourself, you can’t get a seat cos so many kids are using the service! Brilliant. Lets get more buses. I’d say it’s an operational issue for the scheme managers. But as you say, it was the minister for transport brought it in. Why the blame on ryan? Personal animosity seems the only reason.
The windfarm thing is fair. He should be calling that out straight away. Its fucking madness. @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy can you send that up the line please?
As for him tackling another ministry, that’s a bit mental. He’s doing well here in his area of expertise so lets move him? Even though it’s what he negotiated himself into government for and part of the program for government? Cos ffg are shit at housing and health? Would you get a plumber to do your colonoscopy cos your jacks doesnt leak? Utter madness.

Needing a colonoscopy, combined with a leaky jacks could be an absolute disaster.

Ryan is Minister for Transport

Animosity is a much nicer word than hate thank you :slight_smile: and I would say it is more towards his delivery of policy and sales pitch than the person. We all have a job to do and everyone is human.
Agreed on the need for more buses, to meet demand, better than cars on the road etc. But the free tickets should only have been issued to existing recipients to begin with. Why weren’t more buses put on for the beginning of the school year? You’d have to ask the Minister ER.

With that said yes I guess you are correct, if ER couldn’t forsee an increase in demand or anticipate the success of the scheme that would result in paying ‘customers’ lose out to a free for all, he wouldn’t be much good for hospital waiting lists.
My bad.

some shitstorm :smiley: