The northern hemisphere will be largely alright. Nothing to worry about here.
Be grand
Obama just spent 30 million on a beachfront property.
He mustn’t have gotten the memo
He did well to get her lit
just focus on active travel & rejecting beef & lamb mate
you will feel better for it
Archery classes. I’m thinking post apocalyptic societies will need an archer.
Is there Annnything to be said for another tax???
yes,of course, if people wont change, punish them financially
tax SUVs out of existence for urbanites
yup you said it. Punish g’lad
I own one. I love it. I wouldn’t be against this idea to be fair. I’m not against change. It’s the buffoonery around the changes in this country that is just startling.
For example, Bus Eireann school bus passes by our front door. Has done for years. It took me to school and my kids in turn. We paid for the service every year. This year the transport minister announces by way of a green policy for school transport free seats on the bus. Now, despite being paying customers historically, we cannot get a seat for our kids. Concessionary tickets are completely gone, so more cars on the road. 75% of the buses serving the 3 second level schools in our area are over 7/10 years old.
Michael McDowell in the Irish Times yesterday wrote about the windfarm in Derrybrien. More environmental damage is going to be incurred in dismantling an installation that by EU direction must have the mountain returned to its original state. It’s going to cost the taxpayer more to dismantle the project than it did to build it. The site can contribute to the grid to the tune of 50k households at a time when we are being told we cannot use peat/coal fired power stations and the price of gas is going thru the ozone layer. The Creator Himself cannot return that mountain to its original state so as the great Michael asks, why pour more of our money down a legal drain with zero benefit to anyone.
Eamonn Ryan is no where to be seen on the windfarm issue because he is a charlatan. With the taxes and policies he had been able to push thru with this cod of FFG government, and the minute, the absolute non runner place we as a country have in the global scheme of climate change, if he actually put the efforts into the real issues in the country he would be a hero to the country. Homelessness, hospital waiting lists, the housing crisises just 3…imagine Eamonn sitting at home with his herbal tea munching on a lettuce leaf and jotting down his thoughts on a little note pad of dried laurel leaves and he is planning his stategy for the next save the planet scheme at a cabinet meeting the next morning. He visualises Leaky and Mehole, their egos and the power hunger his best weapon. He must get this policy thru or else…
Make him Minister for Housing…or Health… Lets use this genius.
are you drunk?
Mock away lad.
gibberish about lettuce is nonsensical mate
Who is the source of the lettuce gibberish?
Planning regime for offshore wind farms is announced (rte.ie)
Seven offshore wind farms could begin operating from 2027 under fast-track plan – The Irish Times
Planning permission granted for Arklow Bank’s onshore grid infrastructure | SSE Renewables
Sometimes it’s hard to fathom how Eamonn Ryan stokes up so much hatred. I can get why people wouldnt like him but he’s a million miles away from the sleazy grift that ffg has wrought for years. And nearly all his policies are about saving the planet. I get that rural folk think he just doesnt get roooral oireland but most of the same folk believe in climate change. Anyway, so many culchies HATE him with a passion normally reserved for minor referees in Roscommon.
I think hate is a strong word but he doesn’t get it and it is very easy fathom why he has no credibility in rural Ireland.
edit
he isnt liked in rural Ireland because some facts are too hard to take