What Climate Crisis?

People died today.

I might die tomorrow. So might you

@Batigol might die above on Valarie Wheeler

its all social media, there was none of this bollix 20 years ago, everything is a drama these days, just look at the covid bollix, millions were going to die

Or Ursula Jacob

Sure the world literally froze over at one stage and we got on with it.

There will never be a summer like 1995. Melting for 2 months solid

There must have been savage turf burnt that year to say it was so warm

The cows were farting like mad from lack of grass

Can we all just start cycling on our bicycles and everything will be okay….

The heat is destroying footed turf. Lads are scrambling to get it into sheds before it turns into dust

Imagine all the hay that would have been saved in the 70s if RTE had gone with red backgrounds.

This is the hottest year of your life so far mate

Its also the coldest year for the rest of your life

I’m ambivalent mate. As long as I can call out footix I’m happy

If anyone deserves a bit of good weather its the Irish
Be great for tourism, and last year was a great year for bees and this year is shaping up to be even better. With rising sea levels we could do away with county football and go with an archipelago based structure instead. @anon67715551’s arthritis hasn’t been anywhere near as crippling and @Fagan_ODowd gets to sport his moses sandals/knee length white socks and chino shorts ensemble. Whats not to like?

Whatever happened to the global cooling fears in the 70s. Am ice age was predicted . Its all natural cycles

Veronica Guerin wasn’t shot, she died of the thirsht.

I think we are goosed tbh. Civilisation as we know it will be finished very soon.

The Indians coveting the Western lifestyle is the final straw.

Waiting for Taupo or Yellastone to blow again. Twill get grand and cool after that.