What mobile phone do you have?

Check your texts

Only if you stand too close to a radio

:thumbsup::pint:

would you not tell the rest of the lads on here how to get free credit, you stingy bollix :guns:

The Dunph was the first to answer.
I can’t be rewarding every tom dick and harry. This isn’t the special olympics.

That time of the year again, going for an upgrade. Not into the eye phones. Have it down to these few:

Nokia N97 mini
Nokia E66
Nokia E71
HTC Hero

I have a Samsung Toco, don’t know if I’m sick of the touch screen or not, that’s why I’m including the Hero. Has anyone got any of these phones. Had a look at some reviews but could do with some practical feedback.

Blackerry Curve bro, you won’t be disappointed.

Cheers Flano. But I’m with Meteor and I don’t think they have them. Don’t really want to change providers as I have a sweet deal going on at the moment.

cant remember last time I changed my phone. have 2 shite nokia ones that do the job, work one is a 3310, black and sturdy and can drop it and throw it at walls and stuff. my own is a 6300. it rings, it has texts, does me fine.

The E series from Nokia are a noble phone.

I have the non-mini series of the N97.

Good phone. Excellent memory, reasonable software available to make it a better video player and emailer and web browser etc. Phone is grand. Really like the sliding mechanism, I could play with that all day. Screen and touch-screen parts are good. Texting is good on the full keyboard but awkward on screen - not sure what differences there are with the mini so some or all of those might be irrelevant.

I don’t hugely like the Symbian software in those phones (now replaced by Nokia for their next generation) but it’s been around for ages so it is stable and there’s a fair bit of support and add-ons available.

Mobiles are for puffs.
Real men carry a proper walkie talkie, so you can talkie while you walkie.

• Base - Charlie Alpha to 90 over
  • Barracks - Fuck off
  • Base - Ten Four Tom.

Tom.

Welcome back GSH.

Just procured the N97 mini last week. Seems like a good phone so far.

So far. Just wait until it turns evil on you.

Looks like a piece of shit

Thanks for the insightful view. I’m sure Locke will appreciate it.

Got a Nokia E52 about 2 months ago. So far so good. I wouldn’t be big into the gadgets but it seems to have a shitload of stuff for whoever is. The battery life is excellent which is a big plus for me.

how do you get the Betfair mobile app to work on your phone?
I keep getting a service error when I try to connect to it.